We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Minute Trip to Support a Friend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Springfield Marriott

Save Saved
You added Springfield Marriott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Springfield Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Boland Way, Springfield, MA 01115   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Springfield
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Last Minute Trip to Support a Friend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I made a last-minute trip to attend a memorial. The hotel was great! The room had adequate space though the bathroom was small. The gym was great: large area containing weights and machines. The location was ideal.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, General Manager at Springfield Marriott, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
I am happy your last minute plans allowed you to stay at the Springfield Marriott. I appreciate your positive feedback about the hotel and we look forward to a return visit when your travels bring you back to the Springfield area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    80
    36
    15
    1
See reviews for
42
24
10
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Britain, Ct.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I just stayed, for the 2nd month in a row, at this hotel. The location is excellent and walking distance to just about everything in the downtown area. People may caution you about walking around after dark, in the downtown area, but just use caution like you would anywhere else. The hotel is 4 blocks from the Amtrak Station and just a block or two from great restaurants. The quadrangle is about 4 blocks. There are dining choices, right in the buidling, but we haven't checked those out, yet - except for coffee at the Dunkin' Donuts, right there in Tower Square. A CVS and convenience store are also plusses, without having to leave the building. The hotel is very clean, comfortable, and updated. It has the feel of a boutique hotel, with the decor. The front desk staff and management, housekeeping, and concierge are all extremely accommodating and friendly; again, they give the feel of a small, boutique property. The rooms have mini fridges and coffee pots, along with tasteful decor and VERY COMFY beds and bedding. This hotel has the perfect combination of location, accommodations, and friendly and helpful staff. I highly reccommend the Springfield Marriott.

Room Tip: City view is quiet while the Ct. River view has the highway traffic which may be a bother to some pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, General Manager at Springfield Marriott, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. I appreciate your extended stay with us and was happy to read that we provided a clean, comfortable stay combined with a service orientated environment. I hope you are still with us, but if not, we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I had to stay at this hotel for 3 weeks and had the most amazing time. The staff was so helpful and accommodating!! The house keeper asked me what time would she like me to come (I am a late sleeper) and made sure to be there at or after that time. Anytime we needed anything they came immediately, and any extras I asked for arrived daily and not just for that day!.The air conditioner was temperamental but the blankets and sheets kept me pretty warm. They have 2 restaurants inside as well as a small store, a CVS and a dunkin doughnuts as well as few restaurants with somewhat decent food nearby, It does have its downfalls (surrounding area pretty crappy) but the goods way outweigh the bad. And not to mention a wonderful view of the area from my room on the 10th floor!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, General Manager at Springfield Marriott, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
I appreciate your comments on TripAdvisor and was happy to read you had an amazing time while in the Springfield area. Please be assured that I will share your positive feedback with our team. I was pleased to read that our housekeeper arranged to clean your room at a time that worked with your schedule.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Cobb, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stopped in for one night while on the way up to Maine. Nice front desk staff, friendly and helpful. Clean room on a high floor with a great view of the Memorial Bridge. Comfortable night except the air conditioning was a little noisy. Overall it's a really nice Marriott.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, General Manager at Springfield Marriott, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
I appreciate your feedback and comments about our front desk staff and overall cleanliness. I will be sure to share your comments with my team. We look forward to your next visit when in the Springfield area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

The hotel and staff are great and want to make sure needs are met. The hotel itself is showing its age and needs to redo the exterior. The rooms are updated and modern, but the bathrooms are extremely small. The parking garage is a pain in the rear, but when your land locked not much you can do. The unfortunate part (which is beyond the hotels control) is the neighborhood sucks. Total ghetto. For the location, I believe it is way over priced ($159 a night) but the problem is that there is limited areas to stay. Overall, nice hotel in a crappy neighborhood. The only reason why I stay here over other hotels is the staff

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, General Manager at Springfield Marriott, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate your positive comments about our staff and constructive feedback regarding the bathroom size and parking arrangements at the hotel. I was happy to see that the staff is what keeps bringing you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great stay at a location very close to Six Flags New England.
Check-in was tough and they didn't have the typical 'Rewards' carpet - so it was a bit of a mad house trying to get the desk staffs attention. Took me more than 15 minutes to check-in. Overall stay was nice, we used the pool which was quite clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nymetfan
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

2 years ago I rated this an excellent hotel and the following is still true:
* Friendly staff , especially at the front desk
* Quiet, very comfortable and clean room. ( but getting a bit old looking)
* Nice Pub, reasonable prices



The negatives on my current visit.... Fitness room could use a few newer machines. It's now $15.00 a day to park the car.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Springfield Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springfield Marriott

Address: 2 Boland Way, Springfield, MA 01115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Springfield Marriott 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Springfield Marriott hotel, near I-91 and I-90, is ideal for family vacations, business trips, and leisure travel. This Springfield, MA hotel is located near the Basketball Hall of Fame, Six Flags New England, the Dr. Seuss Memorial, the MassMutual Center, and other attractions. As the premier downtown Springfield, MA hotel, the Springfield Marriott offers 11,000 sq ft of newly renovated meeting space that is perfect for business, weddings, and social events of any size. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Springfield Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Springfield Hotel Springfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springfield Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.