We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When I think of cannoli...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Fiorentina Pastry Shop

La Fiorentina Pastry Shop
883 Main St, Springfield, MA 01103-2109
413-732-3151
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 23 Bakeries in Springfield
Restaurant details
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“When I think of cannoli...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The very first cannoli I ever had was from this wonderful bakery. And it's yet to have been surpassed.

They have the most beautiful pastry case ever.

La Fiorentina's never disappoints.

Love their Northampton location, too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    11
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooksville, Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“La Migliore Panetteria!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

"The Best Bakery!" Over many years, I've never had anything from La Fiorentina that was not simply superb. Everything is super fresh. They give great attention to making everything first-quality, using quality ingredients, and the presentation is beautiful.

Don't be intimidated by the number of selections. If you have a question, ask. The servers, though very business-like, are very friendly and helpful. If you're too shy, or are totally overwhelmed, let me recommend the chocolate-dipped rum cake. Or if you're not a chocolate lover, try the classic cannoli. You can't go wrong with either choice, and you can always sample one of the other offerings on your next visit. And I almost guarantee that there will be a next visit!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always a treat to go here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I can't think of anything inhere that I haven't thought of as excellent! Their pastries and cakes are the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agawam, MA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“this is the only true bakery left”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

there are other bakeries but they all taste fake or are stale. This place has really fresh items and they are always high quality. I come here for all my bakery needs unless i feel like a cake from koffee kup bakery...but if you want traditional rum cake or italian cookies there is no other place.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, United States
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“*Trip Advisor needs to add their East Longmeadow Location* It's just okay.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

*I wish there was a way to add business's other locations to TA. There are so many places I have been to that do not have their own TA page, and I do not know how to create one for them, and I still want to review while the experience is fresh*

The place in East Longmeadow is usually full of Italians, getting their daily dose of authentic Italian pastries. However, a lot of their items (especially cannoli) cost an arm and a leg.
I do not care for their cupcakes/small cakes, they taste very cheap. The cannoli are very good, but like I mentioned, for the price...The puff dough pastries taste a little dry, even with the fruit on top.
I believe the place (and Italian desserts on their own) is love it or hate it type of deal. If you have Italian roots, you'll love it. If you're not, chances are you might not care for it one bit. It is rather different from usual pastries.
The place is nice, the staff is polite (only once we had a bit of a rude boy, who could not stand us asking what the different pastries and the prices were, as they do not have a name/price tag), but it's just not our thing. My fiancee, his parents, and I, after a few attempts, just do not care for their sweets.
If you want something moist and decadent, I recommend the Cupcake Cafe in E. Longmeadow.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fiorentina Pastry Shop also viewed

 
Springfield, MA
 

Been to La Fiorentina Pastry Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Fiorentina Pastry Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.