We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking for a different Chinese  Resturant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ginger Blossom

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ginger Blossom
1203 Parker St, Springfield, MA 01129-1031
413-783-8300
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 316 Restaurants in Springfield
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Looking for a different Chinese  Resturant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We haven't had Chinese food in a while and I was looking for a new Resturant that wasn't to far away. The food was excellent, a little pricey. The place is in a bad location if you are heading south on Parker Street.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Narragansett, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always a good meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I love going to this place...I used to be a grad student in the area and when I come back to visit this is the first place I stop. Great sushi! I recommend the Spider Roll, Thunder Roll, Spicy Crunchy Scallop Roll...
Amazing Chinese food too! I love the Eggplant in Garlic Sauce. The Amazing Chicken is..well, pretty amazing. And I love the steamed dumplings.
If you're looking for incredibly friendly or amazing service I wouldn't say that you would get it here. BUT, you will have phenomenal food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Food is delicious and service very good.Not huge portions but excellent quality of food. One of the few sit down Chinese restaurants around with a very nice atmosphere. Good sushi too.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilbraham
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The place serves good food for the price. I like high quality sushi but have to pay a lot for it. Given the price, you get a pretty good deal here. Good variety too.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“People hate working here”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The food is great but overpriced. The hostess, manager and wait staff never smile. They seem to be terribly unhappy people, but the food is excellent if you don't mind the priceyness.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ginger Blossom also viewed

 

Been to Ginger Blossom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ginger Blossom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.