We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Stay in Springfield, Mass.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naomi's Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Naomi's Inn to your Saves list
Naomi's Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Springfield Street, Springfield, MA 01107   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Springfield
Southold, NY
1 review
“A Pleasant Stay in Springfield, Mass.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2008

Rented three (3) rooms at Naomi's Inn for family members to attend local funeral. Friendly owners, reasonable rates, large rooms, no hassles and accepts major credit cards. B&B is tastily restored with large common area opening out to backyard deck that’s ideal for breakfast, late night wine & cheese or a midnight snack.

All and all, B&B has same amenities as any hotel chain delivered with the comforts of home like feeling. Highly recommended and will remain our first choice when traveling in the Springfield/Chicopee area.

  • Liked — Convenient location for staying with elderly or disabled family member
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    15
    5
    3
    6
See reviews for
32
32
12
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newport, NH
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2007

We were actually looking for a B&B in Northampton, MA when my online search for a bed and breakfast included Naomi's Inn in the north end of Springfield. The Inn looked so beautiful and I was intriqued by the write up on the website. The obstacles Marci and Rick had to overcome to make this Inn a reality were phenomenal. The motivation to establish an Inn in this area was touching. Being a nurse at a large hospital I can appreciate the need for an affordable and comfortable place to stay when a loved one is ill.
The easy access to I-95 brought us quickly to Northampton, which is an absolutely wonderful and friendly, exciting town! We also enjoyed the proximity to the Holyoke Mall, which is a big deal as we live in a small town...
Marci recommended an excellent restaurant, which again was easily accessed via I-95. She was so helpful with directions and recommendations. Six Flags would also be easy to reach from here.
We stayed in the British Travel Suite, which I chose from the website pictures. The room was beautifully decorated and had a magnificent four-poster bed, which really caught my eye. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay. The atmosphere, decor, food and attention to detail were wonderful. We found this to be the most friendly Inn experience we've had.
We were sorry to leave!
Nancy & Jim, Newport, NH

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2007

We stayed at Naomi's Inn during Thanksgiving weekend when we were in the area visiting family and had a wonderful time! The home is a beautiful recently re-modeled Victorian, immaculately clean and "modern" but with elegant and tasteful antique decor. The innkeepers, Marci and Rick, were so friendly and great and went out of their way to help us with any little concern. The day before we left, I called worried that I would have to cancel our reservations because our dog-sitting plans fell through, but Marci assured me that our dachshund would be welcome to stay with us, gave us a room by the door for convenience, and even offered to check on her during the day while we were out. Travelling with our dog was not our first choice, but they made it possible for us to keep our plans without having to worry that our dog would be okay. This is a great place for families, kids, pets-- anyone! We definitely recommend it to anyone traveling to the area, and don't be afraid to ask if you need special accommodations because Marci and Rick proved to be more than willing to do whatever they could to make sure we had a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2007

We are thrilled to have found a "home away from home". The atmosphere is "elegant casual" and friendly. The craftsmanship is first class along with the interior decorating. Your hostess will do her best to accommodate you in every way. Whether you are visiting friends, a child at college or a loved one in the hospital our family loved and highly recommends Naomi's Inn. It is our first choice for whenever we find ourselves in the area! We loved having a nice running route in the beautiful neighborhood! (yes, in Springfield!)
Thank you!
The MIhan Family

  • Liked — Nice, clean, comfortable, friendly, location, affordable,generous room size and set up
  • Disliked — My teenager, would have like more breakfast choices...more kid friendly...bagels, cheerios!
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton, MA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2007

We stayed at this inn for two weekend nights on a trip to the Pumpkin Festival in Keene, NH. The inn is beautifully furnished and impeccably clean. The bathroom was gorgeous with a nice deep tub. My only wish was that the room came equipped with a hair dryer. I didn't bring mine because I assumed there would be one in the room. Overall, we had a great time and Marcy was very friendly. She has done a wonderful job renovating this home.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2007

On very short notice, I had to be at Bay State Medical Center for an emergency. We called Naomi's Inn and spoke with Marci who was fabulous. She was able to get us a room for the night and was extremely helpful with regards to the hospital and surrounding area. She had only one night available for us, but went so far as to call around to other hotels, gave us a list of names of people who run other B and B's, and even gave us her phone book to take with us! The personal service she provided was outstanding. As for the room. It was immaculate, and lovely. The bathroom had a particularly wonderful shower...

I would recommend this Inn to anyone, especially if you have to be at the hospital. (We left the hospital at 1am and though it is a very short and well lit walk to Naomi's, it was pouring... The security van at BSMC offered us a ride door to door).

  • Stayed October 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2007

We stayed here for a busy parents' weekend in Holyoke area. It was convenient to the highway, and Marcie bent over backwards to make our stay pleasant. The house has been stripped down to it's 19th century shell and completely furnished with all the modern amenities, but furnished with old world charm--beautiful hardwood floors, antique furniture, tiled baths... We had the English travel suite. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the bathroom luxurious. There is a large deck off the breakfast area which must be heavenly in the summer--it is in a very private fenced back yard (also where the parking is, so the privacy makes you feel quite secure about your car.) I am definitely going to make my reservations early for graduation weekend next spring..a great home base for anyone doing college visits in the area.

  • Liked — Comfort (and Marcie)
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Naomi's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naomi's Inn

Address: 20 Springfield Street, Springfield, MA 01107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Springfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Naomi's Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Springfield's only B&B/Boutique Hotel, we have all en-suite baths and accommodations on the first floor. Paired with affordability, exceptional service, and convenient highway access, we offer the Inn experience five minutes from the Basketball Hall of Fame, and Dr. Suess Memorial. We are ten minutes from the Big E and Six Flags, and twenty minutes from Bradley International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, T4B, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Naomi's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naomi's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.