We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
100 Congress Street, Springfield, MA   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Springfield
East Sandwich, MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This hotel is very clean and comfortable. Stayed there one night and all but one of the staff was very friendly and helpful. The woman that checked us in was not very welcoming or friendly but there was a younger gentleman that was very helpful and accommodating when we asked for directions to an area restaurant. Did not like the breakfast; last spring I stayed at a La Quinta in Manchester, NH and the breakfast was amazing, scrambled eggs and meats along with all the other breakfast foods. The food here was nothing like that and all the juices were very watery. But for the price and the hotel itself, I would definitely stay here again. Great to have free parking and free WiFi as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William C, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Recent Guest,
Thank you for providing us with great feedback. Our goal at La Quinta is to improve our quality of service and product, but we cannot fulfill these goals without the feedback from guest like you. We will go over the breakfast options with our breakfast supervisors and analyze what areas need improvements. We would also like to apologize for your check in experience. We will address the welcoming aspect of our check in process with ALL of our staff members to make sure that every guest steps into a friendly and welcoming environment. Again, thank you very much for your time and for choosing La Quinta Springfield MA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    55
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
80
18
10
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northern NJ
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I stayed here during a college visit trip with my daughter and was very happy with every aspect of the hotel, including the fact that the hotel rooms, while right on top of a major roadway, were quiet; the front desk attendant was very friendly; the room was very comfortable and seemingly clean. The breakfast was ok and I was disappointed that they (1) didn't keep the fresh fruit bowl filled and (2) ran out of milk for cereal/coffee. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. It isn't the cheapest in the area, but I don't go cheap when visiting new towns...because you end up getting what you pay for.

Room Tip: If visiting the area while looking at colleges with your child then be sure to mention that to the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Market, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable. The bed was extremly comfortable. We moved to a second room immediately after check-in due to some strange looking substance in the bath tub of the first room. Breakfast was okay, but I wish they had some type of breakfast meat available. The dining area was clean.
I chose this hotel due to it's Tripadvisor rating and because it is pet friendly. I also chose it because it had no history of any "creepy crawly" things. I traveled with my 8 lb. Pom. I recommend this hotel and would stay in it again if the need to visit the area arose.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William C, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Recent Guest,
We appreciate your feedback and we are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our property. We do apologize for your encounter with the odd bath substance, but we will address this with our housekeeping department. Again, we are pleased to hear that you had a great stay at La Quinta Springfield MA.
Thank you for choosing La Quinta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed here for one night, arrived late in the evening.
The Guy at the Reception was very friendly, giving us good suggestions for dinner.
Room and bathroom very comfortable, great bed, very clean.
Breakfast was ok.
I recommend this Hotel for short stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I booked a room with 2 queen beds and the sleep sofa for myself and 2 friends over Labor Day weekend. We paid $286.41 for 2 nights.

I tried to check us in early but was turned away because they had to prepare for a very large group, which is understandable. However, much to my chagrin, the front desk clerk was not friendly or happy like those mentioned in other reviews. She was just matter of fact. Even when we returned hours later she was still without personality.

Our room was clean and housekeeping did a very good job daily.

The sleep sofa's mattress was extremely uncomfortable. I felt every spring. Even a mattress topper wouldn't be enough to get comfortable.

We enjoyed the free breakfast both mornings. Due to the holiday weekend, there was a long line but people eventually split up into 2 lines, one for the waffle makers and one for everything else. Breakfast options included cold cereals, instant oatmeal, yogurt, fruit medley, bacon, eggs, pastries, toast, coffee, and tea. I'm forgetting a few items.

The hotel sits between downtown Springfield, a place I wouldn't visit after dark, and a Latino neighborhood with a mercado/panaderia (market/bakery). It reminded me of the ones in Southern CA. Puerto Rico Bakery 2917 Main St, Springfield, MA 01107

A few days after the trip I received an e-mail from the general manager, Shardool Parmar, thanking me for staying and an e-mail link to a survey. In addition to filling out the survey, I e-mailed Shardool Parmar directly regarding how bad the sleep sofa was. I never heard back.

So, it is because of the terrible sleep sofa, the unfriendly front desk clerk, and the general manager's disregard for my letter that they only get a 3 out of 5 points.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on a floor without large parties such as weddings or athletic teams.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William C, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Recent Guest,
First and foremost, we would like to thank you for taking your time in providing our hotel with great feedback. We do however; apologize for encountering an unfriendly front desk staff member, experiencing an uncomfortable sleeper sofa, and for our manager not responding to your email. La Quinta Springfield MA strives for excellent customer service through our "here for you" philosophy. We will make sure the unfriendly Front Desk and the sleeper sofa issue gets addressed in our next staff meeting so we can make the proper improvements. In regards to the manager not responding to your email, we do have a strong policy in place that requires our managers to respond to all guest issues, compliments, and complaints whether is via email, phone or in person. The manager and I searched through our emails and we could not find any response regarding this matter. Again, we apologize for not responding to your email but remember, it is feedback from guest like you that we continue to improve the quality of our service and the product of our hotel.
Thank you very much for your time and for choosing La Quinta Springfield MA.
Hope to see you again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield

Address: 100 Congress Street, Springfield, MA
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly remodeled La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel, Massachusetts is the ideal location for family fun or a business excursion. Located at the junction of I-91 and I-291 in Downtown Springfield (the only hotel in downtown with free parking), guests are just minutes away from some of Western Massachusetts greatest claims to fame: Dr. Seuss Memorial Sculpture Garden, the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame, and Si...see more Flags New England. Not here for fun? We hope you'll find some time to enjoy and let loose. Smith & Wesson, MassMutual, Big Y, Hasbro and Friendly's corporate offices are just minutes from the hotel.A long day must be started on the right foot! Here at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel, we will treat you to our free Bright Side Breakfast that include hot fresh Belgian Waffles, each morning in our tranquil breakfast and lounge area.Prefer to burn a few calories before breakfast? We have just the place for you! Treat yourself to a dip in our pool or a quick cardio routine in our fitness center. No matter how you get your morning started, we will help you get the day going right.If you find yourself having to do some work while here, our 24-hour business center has a desktop computer, printer, and free high speed wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel.Every day must end; so let it end on a high note. Grab dinner at one of our area's great restaurants, like The Student Price or 350 Grill, or snag a cocktail after work in our lounge. When you're done, retreat to your modern and comfortable guest room for some rest and relaxation.La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, MA will be in your dreams! Fresh breakfast, luxurious beds, and a great fun-filled location. What more could you want for your family vacation or business trip? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.