We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good beer good menu near a great venue.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plan B Burger Bar

Plan B Burger Bar
2 Hall of Fame Blvd, Springfield, MA 01105
413-285-8296
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 316 Restaurants in Springfield
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Glendale, Arizona
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good beer good menu near a great venue.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

On one side of the Basketball Hall of Fame is Plan B Burger Bar. I went on a Tuesday night around 530. Busy, I sat at the bar. 3 bartenders , all pleasant. I had a flight, 5 beers of my choosing, 2oz pours, of local beers ($10). The Chaos IPA and Plum Island Belgium White, both local within the Atlantic states were especially good. For dinner I chose the horseradish encrusted salmon, choice of two sides. I had small Caesar salad and sweet potato fries. I wish they had. Had a vegetable. They do have burgers and pasta and veggie apps.

Go see some basketball history and then stop here for a good meal and beers.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    36
    18
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Place for a Great Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This past weekend was my second time eating here in the past year or so, and I was not disappointed! We had a huge group of 16 people and we were served with professionalism and efficiency.

I had the Shepherd's Pie and was absolutely delicious and very reasonably priced. Not one of our group complained in the least about the food, drinks or service!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“Love that Cuban Burger - Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This is my third Plan B Burger Bar. I really loved the Hartford, and the Simsbury was great too. This place is beautiful, and right next to the Basketball hall of fame. SO here the service was really a cut above. I ate in the bar and the sports TV's are wel placed around the room. The Service was fast and beautiful. I as checked on by several others in the staff during my simple meal. I had the Cuban burger and admit I am hooked. Tasty, juicy, tender, flavorful and a real full meal. Would I go Back? Of Cousrse. See you there next time I am in Springfield.
Oh Yes - a bit more -
Nice art on the walls, and lots of beers on tap! and a FULL bar. See you there

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyannis Port, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Usually plan B is very crowded and it's easy to overlook the attention to detail in this restsaurant. Saturday night many folks were eating outside so I was able to enjoy the inside. I was a bit surprised at our server. My brother in law and I were looking for draft beers. She said they had 13 or 16 different ones, there was no beer menu since they change, and I could look it up on my smart phone. She did however ask what type of beer I liked and we agreed on one. I really don't think it would take much for her to have a list tucked in on her order pad. Besides that I shared the shrimp as an app, always good and had the lobster salad roll. My expectation was low and the roll was toasted, cut in half and good. It was lobster salad just like they said and not too expensive. Nachos were also shared and good. My other 3 companions had burgers which they enjoyed with various sides. We go between Max's burger , plan B, and Lux burger. They all have plus and minus not one better.then the other really.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Windsor
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is my third time visiting Plan B Burger. Once in Glastonbury and twice in Springfield. The burgers are ok, nothing special. The fries are thin with no flavor. I would say the food is average, the prices are high for something I can get at Friendly's. The servers are ALWAYS SOOOO excited you were able to stop by today. I hate over the top servers, you can be friendly without being an fool. Two people had 2 burgers, 1 fry and 2 sodas and the bill came to $35 and I was not wowed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plan B Burger Bar also viewed

 

Been to Plan B Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plan B Burger Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.