We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and bar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plan B Burger Bar

Plan B Burger Bar
2 Hall of Fame Blvd, Springfield, MA 01105
413-285-8296
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 321 Restaurants in Springfield
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Andover, Connecticut
1 review
“Great food and bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

When to have drinks with my family and friends. Service was awesome. Bourbon and beer selection was unbelievable. Burgers were fresh and full of flavor. My new favorite place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    40
    18
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicopee, MA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

If you are in the mood for a tasty burger this is the place to go. Nice atmosphere, good service and menu. Grass fed beef and this is the only place available around here. Don't want fries with that burger? Micro greens are an option. Fresh food and healthier than the rest of the burger places. One of the best burgers I have ever had. And quite a variety of burgers on the menu.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Windsor
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Bit pricey, service Ok, food was good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We didn't plan on going to plan B. I've heard good things about the restaurant. We were there for lunch around 2pm. The server asked if we had every been to a Plan B and we said we hadn't. I thought she might tell us a little about what makes Plan B so good, but she didn't say anything other than thanks for coming. Service was slow. The food was good, but I didn't think worth the price. I had the 3 mini burgers that had the chicken, salmon and beef burgers. All were good. My wife had a turkey burger which she thought was awesome. The atmosphere was very nice. We aren't rushing to go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menands, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Lots of choices in gourmet style food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

You can go to Five Guys for a good greasy burger, but if you want to sit down for a nicer style meal, go to Plan B. You have several choices on what kind of meat you want with which toppings. They also have several salads and pub food available as well as a good beer tap list. I had the wings, which are some of the best I've had, the grilled portabella mushroom salad (the fried goat cheese was amazing), and the baked brie.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Scituate, Rhode Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Surprisingly vegetarian friendly!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had only been to a different location of Plan B previously and this one didn't disappoint. I love the different fry choices(homemade parmesan tater tots or portabella fries!), and the availability of a portabella or homemade veggie burger as a swap-out for any burger(I usually get the Baja). The jalapenos are fresh, not pickled-yum! Pretzel bun is a good add-on. Our service was great for this visit. The only star they lost is for price. With add-ons and customization my burger was over $17!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plan B Burger Bar also viewed

 

Been to Plan B Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plan B Burger Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.