We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, nice location, good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Springfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Springfield to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Hall of Fame Avenue, Springfield, MA 01115   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Springfield
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Clean, nice location, good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by the room cleanliness and the hotel amenities. The staff was very polite, friendly and helpful. The amenities nearby were great. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    96
    36
    20
    12
See reviews for
120
52
11
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Stayed here a couple of times on business trips to our office in nearby Ludlow. A nice enough hotel, general facilities very okay. Only downside in my opinion is the rather old-fashioned room decoration. Feels like you're back in the eighties...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

My family just got back from this hotel and weekend away in Springfield Ma. We went there for the Basketball Hall of Fame and to visit the area on school vacation week. This hotel is located pretty much on the HOF property and you can literally walk to the HOF as it is right on the other side of the parking lot. The staff was super friendly upon check in. We were pleasantly surprised with the spacious room and bathroom. The pool is the perfect size and the depth is 3-5 ft. We didnt think there was a hot tub as it was not on the hotel pics at all, but there is! So nice and rewarding after a long day of walking and sightseeing. So much to do in the area. Driving distance to Westfield, Northhampton (an adorable and trendy town with tons of shopping and restaurants). This hotel in right in downtown Springfield, but is on the other side of the highway. Nice, quiet and peaceful. There are a few restaurants near the hotel, within walking distance. Uno's Chicago's Bar and Grill is locatted next door. Great food for the price. Samuel's Sports Bar is fun. Lots of TV's and the menu offers both pub-style food and more expensive options, such as filet mignon. Cannot say enough good things about this hotel. The breakfast was amazing. They featured a breakfast buffet but you can also request specialty items, such as waffles, pancakes, and omelets. Would HIGHLY recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

My family stayed here one night, before going to the Basketball Hall of Fame. We were totally surprised to see the entire hotel under renovation when we got there. The room was okay, little outdated, but large. Were also surprised for the price, that breakfast was not included. The staff was friendly and helpful, but couldn't make up for what you got for the money.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Verne, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I read the reviews before I decided to stay here. I was concerned about some of the bad reviews, but decided to give them a chance seeing how close they are to the Basketball Hall of Fame (right across the parking lot).
First the were able to give me an early check in which was great seeing I just took the "red eye" and wanted to take a nap. My package included 2 Basketball Hall of fame tickets ($38 value) and 2 tickets to their breakfast buffet ($24 value), which was a great value.
The room was comfortable and clean. They offer free WiFi or ethernet internet access which was very much needed. The also have free coffee and tea available in the lobby and the coffee was actually very good!
Lori (the cute manager) was very nice and the staff was very accommodating. My sink was not draining properly and a maintenance person was sent up and it was corrected in less than 10 minutes.
I didn't see anyone hanging out in the lobby at night as mention in other reviews and their buffet was actually very good and well worth $12 (but it was included in room package).
Great value if you are staying for business or in town for the Basketball Hall of Fame.

BTW. Visit Red Rose Pizza on Main St. for real Italian food. Really close to the Hotel.

Room Tip: Facing the Basketball Hall of Fame.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, FL
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

Trying to compete in the budget world is tough in this economy but this one can't seem to make up it's mind. When you stay at a Hilton property, you should feel welcomed not rushed. You should feel comfortable. It felt like staying at an old Howard Johnson. No Parking within a reasonable distance. Downtown Springfeild is sketchy so thumbs down for location. The staff is short with you at best. The noise from the interstate is prevailent. Air conditioner kept thunking throughout the night. Just misses the mark for what should live up to the Hilton Name

Room Tip: As fat away from the interstate as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

I have stayed here annually for several years, always on a weekend in January. We consistently have a good experience at the HGI Springfield. The carpet and wallpaper haven't been updated in several years, but the bedding is updated with duvets and comfortable pillows. I understand that the king beds have a new "Garden Sleep System" but be aware that queen rooms still have innerspring mattresses which are not the most comfortable. The rooms are impeccably clean - on our most recent stay I was admiring the whiteness of the shower grout. Having a refrigerator and microwave in every room is a great convenience. For visits to the Basketball Hall of Fame, this location can't be beat as they share the same parking log. There are also 3 restaurants in the same complex. Pizzeria Uno is connected so there is no need to go outside. For breakfast, HGI offers full hot buffet for $12 per person, and it is not difficult to find a rate that includes breakfast. The indoor pool and hot tub are small but adequate. We have had nothing but good service from all staff, for requests including a clogged toilet as well as more mundane requests for additional towels, a rollaway bed, and the assignment of a particular room.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Springfield

Address: 800 Hall of Fame Avenue, Springfield, MA 01115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Springfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.