We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adolfo's Italian Restaurant

Adolfo's Italian Restaurant
254 Worthington St, Ste 11, Springfield, MA 01103-2310
413-746-5000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 294 Restaurants in Springfield
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Shelburne, Vermont
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I was traveling in Springfield for business and a colleague of mine made reservations here. It was a great choice for a business dinner. The menu selection was fantastic and gave everyone plenty of options. We ordered appetizers for the table. Our waitress was great and worked very hard to accommodate us.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    9
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
“enamored”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I was a little nervous going downtown (I'm 5'0 and 100 lbs) - no need. Adolfo's has valet parking, the atmosphere is warm, welcoming, spotless, and romantic, the proprietor personally made us feel welcome, my favorite wine is their house (usually it is the "top shelf" offering) further illustrating the attention to detail. I am a foodie and in the hospitality business and cannot recommend this restaurant highly enough. Whoever complained about the price clearly doesn't eat at restaurants of this quality. Our check - another pleasant surprise.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Top notch restaurant ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I was at this restaurant in the spring and was looking forward to going back for the holidays. I had work functions in the Springfield area right before the holidays at a few different local restaurants. Nothing compared to the overall satisfaction that one will get when visiting Adolfo's! We had a group of 5 and each of us had amazing meals! This a restaurant you would expect in the north end of Boston! If ever visiting the Springfield area you must visit this restaurant! The valet parking makes it very convenient to get in and out easily. I will visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great spot for after work drinks and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I have been to Adolfo's many times and have always had an enjoyable meal. Nice atmosphere. Not overly expensive.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Everything was good, but not quite good enough for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We visited on a week night, so it was fairly quite in the restaurant. It's nicely decorated, and dark with lots of small lights, good atmosphere for a date night. It seemed clean, and had friendly service. We were seated in the back, probably because we had our kids with us. They do not have a kids menu, but the kids can order 1/2 portions of most anything on the menu at half price. This was great for my daughter, since she prefers the more adult type dishes. The menu selection is large. We all had different kinds of pasta. The vodka cream sauce with sausage was great. The Chicken Francese was also good, but the lemon caper sauce only comes on the chicken, and a second sauce on the pasta. We requested that it all get the Lemon sauce, not sure how it would have paired with a marinara. Alfredo was just average, but my 7 year old liked it. I ordered the Floretine with scallops, and was quite disappointed. The artichokes were from a tin can, and they tasted like the can. Also, my scallops tasted off, this may have been from being cooked with the tin-artichokes that took over the dish. The pasta would have been very good if it weren't for those artichokes. Portions size was good, but I did think that the food was a little pricey for the quality. I would try this restaurant again if I was in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adolfo's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Adolfo's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adolfo's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.