We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Otter's Cove Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sitka
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Otter's Cove Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Otter's Cove Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
3211 Halibut Point Road, Sitka, AK 99835   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 19 Sitka B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

This BnB is by far the best.. My husband had never been to a BnB and when he arrived i could tell the apprehention (sp) he felt at first. BUT was quickly relieved when he saw the accomadations. A+................. We enjoyed ourselves immensely . right down to the freindly guests at breakfast, fantastic breakfast, to the hot tub and outdoor fire in the evenin.
even had a fire snack of freshly caught dungeness crab..
I reccomend this Bed n Breakfast to anyone traveling to Sitka.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
49
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
redondo beach, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

We stayed in the Whale room that had the best view from very comfy beds! The breakfast every morning was delicious and the amenities of the Inn were everything you could possibly imagine - a fully equipped kitchen to shampoo in the shower!
After our daily hikes we relaxed in the jacuzzi and watch the otters play in the cove while the eagles soared above. The Innkeeper, Cheryl, was very helpful and friendly. Otter's Cove B&B is the best find in all of Sitka!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalmar, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

This B & B is just great! Cheryl is the most caring hostess and takes care of her costumers in the best way. The view from the bedrooms are amazing with bald eagles and perhaps some sealions right outside the bedroom window.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walnut grove ca
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2010

During the past six years we have regularly traveled to Sitka at least four times a year. Prior to the Otter Cove opening for business, we stayed at other facilities which don't even come close to the luxury, views, privacy, cleanliness, customer attention, and great food as the Otter Cove. We refer to Cheryl as the "Phantom" because we find our breakfast table always set with delicious food and the area tidy without being disturbed or running into her. She truly respects everyone's privacy and comfort is her main concern and goal. Both Cheryl and Thomas are great sources of knowledge regarding Sitka and Alaska, including fishing and traditional native cooking methods. But you must book early due to their popularity.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2010

My trip from Brazil to Sitka last 27 hours, several connections. Being so far way from my home was a surprise to have a so confortable place to stay. During a week I could enjoy the view, the GOOD bed and GOOD towels, and EXCELENT breakfasts Cheryl prepared every day.
It is a pity I live so far to not be possible to come back as soon as I wanted

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iowa city
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2010

What a great night's sleep: comfy bed, waves lapping at the shore outside, and thoughts of an excellent breakfast in the morning! Although the weather was typical Alaska [cool and wet in February], Cheryl's hospitality warmed it up a few degrees...and the hot tub overlooking the beach made all the ice melt!

A bit out of town on potentially icy roads was worth the quietude once there; and the coast-hugging highway made for great jogs for this weary traveler [see below: 'fitness center' big as the whole out of doors, snow capped mountains and all!].

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassel, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2010

We stayed for 5 nights and it was a wonderful trip. Our room was beautiful and clean, Cheryl cooked breakfast every day and even made us a huge take-away and fresh coffee when we had to leave at 4 am on our last day. From our room we were able to observe sea lions playing and humpback whales breaching, it was a very special experience. The B&B is the perfect place to stay when in Sitka provided you have a car as it is not within walking distance of Sitka downtown. If we ever make it back to Sitka (coming all the way from Germany) we'll definitely stay at the Otter's Cove again. Thanks for making our short time in Sitka the trip of a lifetime!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Otter's Cove Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Otter's Cove Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3211 Halibut Point Road, Sitka, AK 99835
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Sitka
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Sitka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Privacy Of A Hotel With The Comforts Of Home, This Water Front B&B Has Three Completely Private Rooms, King And Queen Beds, Full Common Kitchen And Lounge, Open Year Round, Kids Welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Otter's Cove Bed & Breakfast Sitka, Alaska

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Otter's Cove Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.