We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in town for breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Victoria's
118 Lincoln St, Sitka, AK 99835-7540
907-747-9301
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Southern California
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Best place in town for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Since we were fishing, we would hit Victoria's each morning at 4:30. The server was outstanding, even when he would get slammed with as many as 24 in 10 minutes. The ham and cheese omelet was outstanding - the best I have ever had. It was always fluffy and stuffed! If I have a complaint about Victoria's it would be that the hash browns could be cooked (browned) more. But they were still tasty.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    16
    18
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Ate breakfast here. First time I have enjoyed a seafood skillet for breakfast, and it was delicious. Friendly service and people too. Very resonable prices.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Food was fine except for the used band aid we found inside my wife's chicken wrap.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

The restaurant was fine except for the used band aid we found inside my wife's chicken wrap. We weren't charged for the meal once we alerted the bartender but at that point it didn't matter. Absolutely unbelievable.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stopped in for a quick early lunch during a week day. I wanted fish & chips and balked at $24.95 for halibut. I opted for the Alaskan Rock Fish & chips ($14.95) instead. The coating was crisp, and the fish was excellent. The Rock Fish was fine and I wouldn't hesitate to get it again. The fries were OK, just OK. My wife had the fried clams. I tasted them and they were OK. She said they were like Mrs. Pauls (I don't know, I don't eat them).

The restaurant was not very busy when we were there, and the service was prompt and friendly. There was another couple who came in after us and told the server that they were in kind of a hurry. She put their order in right away and they had their food very quickly. They seemed to be pleased and liked the food.

I'm going to give them 3 stars because I just can't justify going higher without another visit. I would go there again, but I would like to see the place under the pressure of the lunch time crowd.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitka, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Breakfast in Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Great Breakfast or for lunch the Crab bucket is great

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victoria's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.