We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Change of Pace” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homeport Eatery

Homeport Eatery
209 Lincoln St, Sitka, AK 99835
+1 907-738-5966
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 34 Restaurants in Sitka
Price range: $9 - $15
Cuisines: Creperie, Organic, Seafood, Coffee Shop, Sandwiches, Bakeries, Pub, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Sitka's Only Gourmet Food Court. Featuring: Coffee, Baked Goods, Creperie, Organic Juices, Organic Smoothies, Paninis, Deli, Fresh Salads, Soup, Beer and Wine. Outdoor Seating. Located in the Heart of downtown Sitka!
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice Change of Pace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I love that this place is a little bit different. It is kind of set up like a food court, with different stations. But it does not look or feel like a food court. It's very cozy and nice. Good variety.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    20
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sitka, Alaska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This is an excellent place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I loved the sandwiches and crapes they were delicious they make very good French dip sandwiches and really good lemon crapes! This is my new favorite restaurant! These workers are very nice and they really interact with you in a good way, because there is no foul langue and no mean or snotty people working there!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitka, Alaska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Extraordinary Salads at Homeport Eatery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Trying to find a truly FRESH salad in Sitka, an island community in Southeast Alaska, can be fairly challenging. My search ended at the newly opened Homeport Eatery! Beautifully handcrafted salads topped with strawberries and blueberries! Pasta Salads with sun-dried tomatoes!. But I must admit of all these luscious salads, my absolute all time favorite is the Broccoli Grape Salad. I actually think I might be addicted to it. Owner Teal West usually adds bacon to this salad, but she now makes a Vegetarian version for the Vegetarians in town. And while I am singing the praises on the beautiful salads, I must also mention the incredible Paninis! My favorite of course is the Vegetarians' delight, but she has many cold cuts and artisan cheese combos to choose from. Now, to top this all off, you can get a hot mocha or cold Alaskan beer to wash it all down. But I must not forget North Sister Crepes and Juices. THE BEST CREPES EVER! Banana Nutella with walnuts and whipped cream..yummy... The freshest organic vegetables and fruits go into these juices, you can create your own recipe or go with one of the many tried and true Sitka favorites. And did I mention the Nutella Banana Crepe?
If you are a visitor to Sitka, this is a MUST place to eat, drink and relax.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severna Park, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

While in Sitka we sound this a great place for our 3 generational family to eat: delicious root beer floats and good choices for all ages so everyone was happy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great crepes and coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We went here nearly every day that we were in town. All of the food was good and husband loved the coffee here/ The crepes are AMAZING! we love this place!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Homeport Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Homeport Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homeport Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.