We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burgers!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pub

The Pub
407 Lincoln Street, Sitka, AK
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 33 restaurants in Sitka
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Burgers!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Great burger, great Margarita. Caleb was the server, great job. I went on a weeknight so it was fairly quiet. Nice view of the harbor.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    10
    19
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Craft brews & pub grub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This establishment is located on the 2nd floor - overlooking the harbor - so you get great views as you quaff and munch. The setting is quite rustic, so you can come as you are, such as straight off a harbor tour, etc.

Although they had numerous local craft brews on the menu, they didn't have many available that day so we were a bit disappointed. The pub grub is as expected. A variety of offerings to suit just about anyone - all good but none great.

This place seems to attract locals and tourists, which makes the people watching fun as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, Georgia
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCAL SEAFOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

During an Alaskan cruise we had a day off in Sitka, AK and upon disembarking off the M/S Westerdam noticed a gift shop directly across the street from the port and strolled over to check it out as we had several hours to kill before we needed to be back on the ship. Well we found this pub upstairs and it was a bit crowded as it was noon...the food was awesome. I tried the fish and chips (fresh Alaskan Rock Fish and freshly cut FF potatoes). My wife landed on the Cheesburger which turned out to be more than she could handle...A MUST IF YOU EVER VISIT SITKA, ALASKA...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta GA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great View, Location, Food and Folks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We ate here three times because we loved the hamburgers, fries and beer on top. Lots going on each night and a fun place to soak up the local atmosphere. You can sit looking out at the harbor and the mountains. Surely there are only a few places in all of the US with such gorgeous views.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta GA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great hamburgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

OK, we went back here three times in a week because we loved the ambiance, view and burgers. Upstairs near the traffic light across from Sound City. Hard-working wait staff. Lovely harbor view, trivia, bands, billiards, darts and fun.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pub also viewed

 

Been to The Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.