We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old world charm...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Circa '31 at the Mimslyn Inn

Circa '31 at the Mimslyn Inn
401 W Main St, Luray, VA 22835
540 743-5105
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 34 restaurants in Luray
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
St. Louis, MO
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Old world charm...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We enjoyed our breakfast while taking in all of the charm of an quaint old Inn. Friendly service and good food. Preparations were underway for their Christmas Brunch and from what we saw it looked stunning.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    60
    25
    9
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsville, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We ate at the Inn two different times, for early dinner, and both times on the front porch, as the weather was just beautiful. The food offered garden fresh vegetables, and both of our meals were delicious - that's why we made another visit back. Dessert was fantastic, too. Didn't eat at the main restaurant, just the one where we could be served on the front porch. Wait staff were very friendly, especially our waitress, Crystal, and "Johnny on the spot". Beautiful area, and views. Would definitely visit again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A great family place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is a wonderful spot for the family or romantic get away. The staff are friendly, kind and courteous. The rooms were clean, spacious and well appointed. we had dinner at The Speakeasy. The waitress was terrific. Totally on the ball.

The buffet breakfast and lunch were reasonably priced and tasty. This is a gem in the heart of the Shenanndoeha. .

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Pe can waffles with the house made pecan icecream was delicious!!
Would love to see more fine dining menu options in addition to the wild game currently offered.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Just a great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The breakfast was great in the Circa '31 restaurant. The entry to this stately manor is quite grand and the drive up to the entry is beautiful. The setting is reminiscent of the old south - just lovely.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Circa '31 at the Mimslyn Inn also viewed

 

Been to Circa '31 at the Mimslyn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circa '31 at the Mimslyn Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.