We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Girlfriend did not wanted to leave the place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Woodruff House Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Woodruff House Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Woodruff House Bed & Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   330 Mechanic St, Luray, VA 22835   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 14 Luray B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Luray
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My Girlfriend did not wanted to leave the place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Me and My Girlfriend, after having a full of stressed work/job, wanted to spent some time in a calm and romantic environment. Therefore, we had decided to spent a week or so in woodruff, Luray as it was not far from my home town and one of my friend also told me about the services and location of this romantic place. Very truly, whatever i had heard or read before arriving to this place i have found much more then that and every thing was awesome. My girlfriend was really happy and satisfied. I can just say that this is place where me and my girlfriend ever enjoyed the most. Food quality, spacious rooms, staff cooperation, cleanliness, scenic views, everything was praiseworthy. I will certainly recommend that this is the excellent and perfect place to stay with your beloved one.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    8
    1
    3
    4
See reviews for
6
51
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, VA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed at one of Woodruff Inns cabins down by the Shenandoah river about 10 minutes outside of Luray. The cabin was beautiful with a rustic decor!! The scenery was breathtaking! It was like camping but with all the amenities!! The town of Luray was only about a 10 minute drive. The neighbors were very welcoming!! And we appreciated the amazing customer service Woodruff Inn provided us with. We are very much looking forward to a trip back when we can stay longer!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

I and my wife went to Luray VA for spending our week end. We saw the environment of the town so we decided to spend 2 days there. I immediately checked some local guides and found Woodruff House the best among them from all aspects. We had really a great room and a great breakfast. We ate dinner at the Victorian inn it had marvelous atmosphere and the manager and his team was so polite and friendly and attended all visitors many times. It was less costly and had fabulous attractions.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

I was having awesome and wonderful time at this gem Woodruff House. One of my friends suggested me this beautiful historic place. All credit goes to management and staff took lots of care to make our visit a romantic. Our room was clean, spacious and beautiful. When I compared my last year visit on other b&b I really rate this HOUSE the best.

My wife was so happy and satisfied because this beautiful House located in the attractive town of Luray in the Shenandoah Mountains. We will surely go back again on this great gem of Luray.

Room Tip: Rooms are clean, spacious and beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

I visited Luray, VA with my wife. Luray, VA was awesome place really and I enjoyed a lot. My trip as Honeymoon was successful as one of my friends suggested me to stay at Woodruff House I booked there and I was satisfied in all aspects from food to accommodation everything was perfect! Raquel, my wife really appreciated my selection. Thank you Woodruff House!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

My husband and I happened upon the town to Luray, Va. We liked the town and decided to spend the night. We found Woodruff House and had a great room and a great breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

This was the third time staying at the woodruff house and although faces had changed, the experience was best by far. The first time we stayed, we were researching places for my sons wedding. I even had the management sit with us and help research different options. The second time was for the wedding itself. I think I was as nervous as the bride, but again the management was so helpful. This last stay was for us... Just me and my husband on a nice, relaxing get a way. Two days of being spoiled by great converstaion with Donna and the other guest, spending time with my husband, relaxing in the Jacuzzi tub and getting up each morning to the best home cooked country breakfast. We felt like we were the only ones there, but there were other guest who were enjoying their stay as much as we were. If you are looking for the older style bed and breakfast with heartfelt customer service, well the woodruff house is the place to go. You can go to any hotel and check into a room, but here is so different. You become part of their family, They care about their guest and it truely shows. Thank you for another wonderful stay and let me just say YES we will be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Johnson Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Woodruff House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodruff House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 330 Mechanic St, Luray, VA 22835
Location: United States > Virginia > Luray
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Luray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodruff House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodruff House is a beautiful French Victorian Inn located in the heart of the Shenandoah Valley. We offer a quiet getaway with romantic Jacuzzi rooms, warm hospitality, bountiful homemade breakfasts, and several special packages to make your visit memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Woodruff House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodruff House Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.