We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Eats” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Artisan's Grill

Artisan's Grill
2 East Main Street, Luray, VA 22835
(540) 743-7030
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 35 Restaurants in Luray
Price range: $8 - $29
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Moneta, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Eats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The food was nicely prepared. They offer more that white or wheat bread. The restaurant is in an older building with some character. We ate upstairs and had a mountain view. Our waitress accommodated some special requests.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    159
    52
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food for a good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We found this place for lunch. Good sandwiches for a good price. We liked it so much we had our rehearsal dinner here. The staff and management were very friendly and helpful. The food was good and it had a nice comfortable atmosphere.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love this place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My family and I go to Luray 2-3 times a year and every time we go we ALWAYS eat at Artisan's at least twice during our stay. The food is excellent and the staff is wonderful!! It will always be one of our favorites!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestertown, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Burgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband and I visited for dinner on vacation. The view upstairs was great-although the windows needed a cleaning. We loved the hamburgers and choice of sides. The service was okay, but the food made the trip worth it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Brie cheese with rasberry sauce, YUM!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Great little restaurant right in the heart of Luray. They serve up a good variety of dishes with a few nice surprises like the one mentioned above and their ice cream is delicious! Great, friendly service too!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Artisan's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artisan's Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.