We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Neat Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Car and Carriage Caravan Museum

The Car and Carriage Caravan Museum
Luray Caverns, P.O. Box 748, Luray, VA 22835
540 743 6551
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 4 Attractions in Luray
Type: History Museums, Specialty Museums, Museums
Activities: Group tours/walking tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located at Luray Caverns, this specialty museum features rare antique autos.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“A Neat Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

If you are going to the caverns, you should stop by to see all of the vintage cars in the carriage museum while you are there. Admission is included with the cavern fee.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    93
    24
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
phillipsburg, nj
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“waste of time”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

waste of time but the admission is included in the cavern admission ticket. Nothing in America is free so we went but trust me never again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wow :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Loved the old cars ... Some of them are one of a kind. Definitely a must see if you go to Luray... it is included in the price of your ticket, so why not!!!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice collection”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Our ticket to the caverns included this museum. It had many very old and rare vehicles that were interesting to see. The staff seemed liked they could have cared less we were there and there was no one inside after we walked in the front door and showed our ticket.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Surprising great collection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We did Luray Caverns first, and your ticket gives you admission to this museum. Wow-what a collection of cars through the ages. I could have spent a lot more time there. If you love learning about the history of transportation and seeing some fine old cars, save time for this place.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Car and Carriage Caravan Museum also viewed

 

Been to The Car and Carriage Caravan Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Car and Carriage Caravan Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.