We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and helpful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Three Rivers Bed and Breakfast

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Three Rivers
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Three Rivers Bed and Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Three Rivers Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
42490 Kaweah River Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 10 Three Rivers B&B and Inns
Norfolk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very friendly and helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011 via mobile

This is a lovely B&B with huge rooms and a wonderful breakfast made to order served each morning. The host is very very helpful; suggesting lots of things to do and places to eat.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    6
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

There's so much to say about Three Rivers B&B, but I'll try to keep it concise!

Leah Catherine & Peter (the owners) are just wonderful. Breakfast is AMAZING. The rooms are spacious, clean, and the beds are super-comfortable. Shared space/living rooms is full of books, games, and music. Quiet, romantic. Hot tub, pool. Hammock next to the river (which is on the grounds). Located near the entrance to Sequoia National Park where you can see the giant sequoias! There is a great hike in town too called the Case Mountain Trail. Friendly locals - artist community (check out Nadie's when you go)!

Overall, a place we would certainly return to!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East coast
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

The Three Rivers B&B was great. For the one night we were there, our hosts built a [real wood] fire in our fireplace in our bedroom, and also built a fire in the play room. The free bottle of wine and chocolates were appreciated.

We used the hot tub, and enjoyed seeing all the stars (as it is dark in that area at night). There was an outdoor fireplace, too, but it wasn't used that night.

The breakfast the next morning was a feast, with tons of fruit. I even had several different fruit compotes on my french toast.

Peter and Leah were both friendly and informative. And speaking of informative, you get an 11 page Email (!) from them when you book, with tons of information and directions for things in the area (including detailed instructions on how to get to their house).

I would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay area, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

The location is very good and the room is spacious. It is near the Sequoia National Park. Lodgings in the area are quite average and Three Rivers is comparably a good choice. The fresh fruit with the breakfast were fabulous.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

Leah was very willing to give information about SNP and knew quite a bit. She was nice enough to change our breakfast hour to a 1/2 an hour earlier. However, she suggested that the children share a hot drink (instead of giving each one a hot drink). I agreed to it but at breakfast time when the boys wanted another hot drink because they liked it, her comment was "THE KITCHEN IS CLOSED". This had really put me off because she was the one to suggest sharing a drink because they might not like it. Then to soften her comment about the kitchen being closed, she said she "DIDN'T HAVE ANY MORE MILK TO MAKE ANOTHER ONE". What is this?! The idea of a B&B is not only resting but having BREAKFAST! Good grief! :(

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire, England
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2009

We stayed with Leah and Peter at their lovely home in Three Rivers during August, and were charmed by their welcome. Three Rivers bed and breakfast is perfect for visiting Sequoia National Park, and we stayed two nights here to make the most of this beautiful area. Leah was very helpful in guiding us to the places we wanted to see and we would have missed the splendid section of the Kaweah River near hospital rock without her guidance. We saw bears in the park too - an amazing sight to a Brit!

The room we stayed in was comfortable and had patio doors leading through a gate to a walk down to the Kaweah River itself. We were offered a free bottle of wine on arrival, and the breakfast was excellent - Peter's "fruit monster" was creative, fun and set us up for the day!

I'd recommend Three Rivers B&B to anyone staying in the area - it's in a very quiet, peaceful area away from the main road, and is very reasonably priced. I hope we'll be back one day!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

Enjoyable peaceful stay. Hostess was very nice, accomodating, and informative. Rooms pristine and welcoming. Breakfast very good, with lots of options. We stayed at another B&B the next night because Three Rivers was booked, and we regretted it. You won't go wrong with Three Rivers B& B!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Three Rivers Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Rivers Bed and Breakfast

Address: 42490 Kaweah River Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Three Rivers
Number of rooms: 2

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Three Rivers Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.