We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Sequoia entrance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers to your Saves list
Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   40105 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Iran
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Close to Sequoia entrance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were there for 2 nights in early November, the rooms are exactly the same as the official photos and quite large. The outside area and the motel space are nice and green and quiet. The continental breakfast was OK. The most important thing is that the hotel is one of the nearest hotels to the enterance of the Sequoia. I guess about 6 to 7 mile far from it and I think there was only one or two other motel after that in the way to Sequoia. So if you are about to be there for the sake of the Park be sure that it is a good , clean and affordable motel. But do not forget it is 2 star motel and do not expect a 5* quality out of it. One last thing is the wifi that is like most of the motels not reliable, one day works the other not and very dependent on the location of your room. But if you are in the need of internet you can go around the office area, there, for sure you can have good quality.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    56
    62
    48
    61
See reviews for
69
106
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aliso Viejo, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here 2 nights on our Sequoia National Park trip on November 21-22. It met with our expectations. The room was simple, clean, beds were comfortable. There is free wifi in the rooms. We stayed on the second floor. You can park your car right in front of your room which was very convenient for us. The staff was friendly and prompt. There were various cereals and muffins and also apples and bananas, coffee, bread and butter. They have waffle maker at the breakfast area which my 7 year old son loved to use it by himself.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

This hotel was what we expected having stayed here before, it was quiet... No screaming brats running around, we were placed upstairs which I always appreciate because it's a pretty view and we weren't clustered next to other visitors we stayed in 60 beautiful and the staff would accommodate even our most silliest requests like checking in early at no charge... Or using the BBQ facilities even after check out... Plus they mind there own business, are not nosy and let us just relax and unwind from the stress of our 9 to 5 jobs in the service industry... Soo with that said let me just remind everyone that people are human and mistakes happen, yet when it comes to running a hotel, these people are doing a great job just trying to make the customer happy... So stop complaining about being creeping and boring, cuz the whole reason why we go is to get away from self entitled customers like you...

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHL_93271, Front Desk Agent at Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers, responded to this review, November 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards your recent stay with us. We are delighted to see that your previous experience was pleasant that you decided to stay with us again! Moreover, I'm happy that our staff was well accomedating and you were able unwind in peace. Until next time! Western Holiday Lodge, Three Rivers, CA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Stopped here on the way to Kings Canyon & Sequoia Parks; the entrance is within 10 miles.Three Rivers is the last town before you go into Sequoia.so stock up here.

Easy and comfortable stay. Check in and out was quick and pleasant. Room was large and bed was comfortable. Shower cycled between hot & cold and wifi was adequate since motel wasn't busy. Breakfast was basic but a great time saver in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHL_93271, Front Desk Agent at Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers, responded to this review, November 9, 2014
We appreciate the time you've taken to provide us with your feedback. We are glad to see that you found our staff and facility pleasant. My apologies if you experienced any inconviences during your stay. Hope to see you again! Best Wishes! Western Holiday Lodge, Three Rivers, CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We stayed here one night en route to Sequoia National Park and were very pleased with our accommodation. The rooms were accessible and clean and the beds just excellent - comfortable and big! The breakfast facilities at reception were a bit of a disappointment being self-serve with plastic cutlery and inadequate replenishment of supplies so that later arrivals had to make do with left overs. Wi Fi was supposed to be available but was down the night we stayed. Car parking free and convenient to our rooms. A quiet spot.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHL_93271, Front Desk at Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers, responded to this review, October 30, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Apologies, if our continental breakfast was not up to par. Whatever the reason was for it not being fully stocked, measures have been taken to ensure that it doesn't happen again. We hope to see you again! Best Wishes! Westerh Holiday Lodge, Three Rivers, CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014 via mobile

Outdated and dirty room, terrible breakfast, wifi that was disconnected most of the time or super slow at best, water that runs out suddenly (imagine this happens while you're standing in the bathtub), water pressure terrible, and the most important - terrible location!!! A place with no stores, nothing... Middle od nowhere. They said it is "seconds from Sequoia NP", it's more like seconds from disaster... We drove 90 minutes to the nearest hiking trail and the road was winding so much I almost puked!!! Don't go there, stay in Fresno or near Kings Canyon entrance, you will be in the park in 15 minutes. No need to go to this god forsaken creepy village at all!!!!! I wish someone was decent enough to mention this and warn the others, so we wouldn't have to experience this nightmare. I really wonder what people mean when they say the location is excellent...

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHL_93271, Front Desk at Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers, responded to this review, October 30, 2014
I'm sorry that you had a terrible experience. There's nothing I can do about the town it's self, we are located 6 miles from the Park's main enterance, however, if you were unsatisfied with the room you were originally in, we would have, with no hesitation, moved you if you would've informed us. Again, my apologies. Best Wishes. Western Holiday Lodge, Three Rivers, CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

This will be a short review! Tx to trip advisor, we were forewarned. We walked in and checked for bedbugs right away, and there they were! Lifted the comforter and one was running around. We also ran... Out of there.

While we were at reception another lady was complaining about how dirty the room was. She was given another key and was back minutes later saying it was just as bad. Not sure how that one ended.

Sad part is we thought we were safe going to the comfort inn, and same thing. Huge group of bedbugs in the corner under the mattress.

A few miles up the road, the gateway inn. Glenn is awesome. Privately owned and they take CARE of their property and it shows.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers

Address: 40105 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers Hotel Three Rivers
Western Holiday Lodge 3 Rivers
Western Holiday Three Rivers
Western Holiday Hotel Three Rivers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.