We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below The Line...:(” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers to your Saves list
Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   40105 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Guntersville, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Below The Line...:(”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed at this hotel so I would be closer to Sequoia National Park. Three Rivers, Ca had limited choices because of it's size. Picked this motel because of price and location. Room was adequate. Will say that the bed was comfortable and it was quiet.

First problem was that the toilet had not been cleaned and had unflushed urine and toliet paper in the bowl. Second problem was even though I was able to log onto WIFI, there was no internet. Third problem was that both ice machines were inoperative. Person working the desk said if neither machine was working, no ice would be available.

If I had to do it over, I would have stayed a little further away in a larger town. To top it off, never got to the park because chains were required. Call ahead in winter months to make sure road to Park is open.

Not a good value even though it was definitely a budget motel price.

Stayed February 2016, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank N230Ll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Henley in Arden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Accommodation is a good size but getting very tired. Staff very helpful, even did our washing but only because the laundry was broken and not working. Bathrooms are unheated and very cold in winter. Taps need a degree to work out how to turn on! Breakfast is poor with little choice and only one toaster for fifty odd rooms. All cutlery and dishes are plastic. Try spreading cold butter with a plastic knife! Not a lot of choice in this area though. Wifi only in reception and is very slow with so many using it at once.

  • Stayed February 2016, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Three Rivers hotels

Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel is good on the budget and is well located, a little too far from the entrance of the Sequoias, but not too bad. Breakfast is fairly good, but does not have internet in the rooms. Could use some more cleaness

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcelo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

Sheets and beds were clean. It is the only positive thing. They asked extra fees and tried to put us in a smaller (and uncleaned) room than the one we reserved. The room was extremely dirty: a carpet as you can't imagine, the rests of a mouse meal were found in the sofa bed. Stop here just in case you have no other choice.

Stayed December 2015, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Untypequelconque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

Great price for being so close to the sequoias, breakfast waffles were great. Fresh oranges from the local grove. The grounds were I need of some attention. Pool was dirty, spa didn't work. Bed was pretty good

Room Tip: Waffles for breakfast. Mmmm
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

The room we stayed in is of good size. The housekeeping did not replenish supplies with consistency. The first night we had to call for toilet paper, soap, and there was only one cup for coffee. The next day, no new regular coffee was supplied for the coffee maker, no cups for coffee. The third day, we got 2 coffee cups, no new coffee. We also found traces of mice in the room. The first night, there was three dried up droppings found in one of the Queen Size bed, under the pillows. The next day, we found pistachio shells by the dresser and in the closet by the access panel.

The staff was nice and attentive. We had a Samsung flat screen TV in our room for the first night but found out later the connection for the coax cable was broken which caused grainy pictures. We got a old fashion square boxed TV the next day.

Also, the sheets and pillow cases may be cleaned and changed everyday, may not be the case with the decorative pillows and the bed covers. They may not have been changed between stays.

If possible, maybe the downstairs room could be offered to family with small children. For two nights, even with the heater motor running, we can hear the kid/kids stumping, jumping way pass midnight.

The breakfast is good.

  • Stayed November 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ng2cool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyee, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015 via mobile

I booked this hotel last minute due to road closures elsewhere.
After a few days hiking and a long drive we arrived early in the pouring rain - by a few hours - and they allowed us to check in. I found the staff friendly, they were quiet but pleasant. They ran up to turn our heater on before we got to the room!
The laundry facilities were fast and good enough for all our washing. The grounds staff were really friendly i liked the older guy. The pool looked good if it was summer.
The rooms were clean the beds were comfortable with clean linen, yes the furniture is dated but pay more if you expect more! The bathroom was small but clean and the shower was good!
Breakfast was good too. We had the mexican just up the road for dinner and it was absolutely fantastic! Short drive to Sequoia NP and we saw a bear in the residential streets. First and only bear I've seen on the trip!
Wifi wasn't working which was a shame i think this should be a standard at any accommodation.

Stayed November 2015, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
3.6 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
3.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
22.5 mi away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 479 reviews
16.5 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,675 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers

Address: 40105 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers Hotel Three Rivers
Western Holiday Lodge 3 Rivers
Western Holiday Three Rivers
Western Holiday Hotel Three Rivers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing