We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware......Credit card Fraud!!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers to your Saves list
Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   40105 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Port Hueneme, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Beware......Credit card Fraud!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Has been almost a month since our visit and within the big group that stayed here several have had their credit card hacked by this place!! They take your card info and somehow copy it & make charges! We found out it happened to us (a month later from our visit) due to some others warning us to what happened to them. Our charge is being investigated but we know others had been told their charges were somehow affiliated from the hotel personnel.

In addition to this place the rooms are not very clean. We arrived to our room the door was wide open and cleaning supplies were still in our room. And our charges to the room were more than they quoted us previously. They never sent us a confirmation so we took their word on price. They said our name was the confirmation. We will never go here again!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesternHolidayLodge, Manager at Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
We here at the Western Holiday Lodge would first like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to write this review. We apologize for any inconveniences you have have experienced. We have taken the necessary steps to insure that an experience like yours will never happen again. However we would like to take the time to address a specific issue of yours. While it is unfortunate that you have experienced credit fraud we can assure you that our hotel has no history of credit fraud and do not intend to create one. However if you are able to prove credit fraud against us we will take all matters very seriously. Until then we thank you kindly and hope you have a wonderful day.
Sincerely,
Western Holiday Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    56
    62
    48
    61
See reviews for
69
106
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Good place to crash for a night, The place was clean. Had WIFI. One hour away from the Sequoia National Park. Price was good. The breakfast was awesome. Has swimming pool. Lot of parking place . Adjacent to three rivers lake . Loved it.

Room Tip: book in advance to get a good deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesternHolidayLodge, Manager at Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
We here at the Western Holiday Lodge would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a kinda review. We are more than happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and can only hope our future guests feel the same way that you did. Again we thank you kindly and hope you have a wonderful day.
Sincerely,
Western Holiday Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I wish we could say great things about this hotel because the staff were lovely but it's dated, the rooms feel old, the curtains felt grimy, the bath seemed dirty because its bottom is so scuffed. The showers were a nightmare because the taps were unreliably giving out hot and cold water. The breakfast was simple but fine. The coffee was great. One of our party saw a mouse/rat beside the vending machine and although we slept soundly, we would not go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesternHolidayLodge, Manager at Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
We here at the Western Holiday Lodge would like to first thank you for taking the time out of your day to write this review. We would also like to thank you for your generous advise. We are working hard everyday to make improvements and make this hotel the best it can be. We will gratefully take your advise and take the necessary steps to make this hotel the best it can be. Again we thank you kindly and hope you have a beautiful day.
Sincerely,
Western Holiday Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

So disappointing! Beautiful location, but it doesn't make up for... Room windows were cracked top to bottom and TAPED to keep from falling, dirty and didn't lock to leave our belongings safe. Carpet was filthy. Beds were hard. Pool should be condemned, surface is so slick our children kept falling. Jacuzzi was cold and full of dead skin. Great continental breakfast, nice grounds. You may have to wait to use the BBQ as there is only 1. Large piles of trash/debris out our window. During breakfast during a spill clean up, the staff cleaned the floor with a towel, then used the same towel on the food surfaces. BEWARE- there is an old building and a new building. New one looks nicer. Pictures on web were of new building. Manager ignored us as we complained and let his staff handle our problems so we signed out and PAID for a night we did not use. He obviously had heard it before. Problems are systemic! Planned on staying 4 nights, stayed one.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesternHolidayLodge, Manager at Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
We here at the Western Holiday Lodge would first like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to write this review. We would also like to apologize for any inconveniences your make have experienced. Your review has been very helpful to us and we are taking the necessary steps to insure that this does not happen again with any of our future guests. Again we thank you kindly and hope you have a joyful day.
Sincerely,
Western Holiday Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very good hotel for the money. Good location close to the park, good size rooms, a fun swimming pool and very nice folks running the place.And a 5 minute walk to a beautiful river beach....and the best best restaurant in town is just a couple of miles from the Motel.

Room Tip: Go for the King size bed rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesternHolidayLodge, Manager at Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
We here at the Western Holiday Lodge would first like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to write such a kind review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Three Rivers. Again we thank you kindly and hope you have a wonderful day.
Sincerely,
Western Holiday Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This place tries hard but appears to suffer from a short and busy season near Sequoia and Kings Canyon. The hotel is old and pretty tired. Mud Swallows have formed nests in the eaves over the rooms which keeps the bugs down but their leavings make for a kinda "skeivy" walkway. The air conditioner in the next room didn't work at all. Our either frose us solid or left us melting in 100 degree hear. The toilet was so slow we just kept the plunger in our room. The beds were so so. The breakfast is pretty minimal was poorly set up: eg pick up bread on one side of the room and make your way thru the crowd and tables to the toaster on the other side. A third counter was being used to store dusty, old plastic plants and the little fireplace was decorated with a kinda grim plastic wreath. The rest room off the breakfast room was not labeled and did not have an automatic door closer so while we ate breakfast, children leaving the rest room regularly left the bathroom door open to the food area.Yuck! The WiFi worked less than half the time and we were forced to leave our rooms to use the breakfast room to access Wifi. While we worked on the computer, my husband kept hearing the sound of water running. We figured out that thesound he was hearing was from the toilet off the breakfast room. It too was broken and they were losing water at about a gallon a minute. The property is well located to the park. While I understand the challenges that the seasonality presents these owners, I have to say that next time I'm going to try to get a room at the Comfort Inn down the road.

Room Tip: Go down the road to the Comfort Inn!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesternHolidayLodge, Manager at Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
We here at the western Holiday Lodge would like to first thank you for taking the time out of your day to write this review. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced and thank you for bringing them to our attention. We are taking the necessary steps to make this hotel the best it can be. Again we thank you kindly and hope you have a wonderful day.
Sincerely,
Western Holiday Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Need to upgrade EVERYTHING. There are so many to mention but I will only write about the most upsetting experience! My nephew got hurt from the swing. The chain broke and he fell while swinging up - landed on his chest and had a minor cut and scrape on his arm. When we reported it to the night staff, the guy in the office told my sister, "It's just a cut!" It was a painful cut. I saw my nephew flew off that swing...I know it hurt him bad. No sympathy whatsoever.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesternHolidayLodge, Manager at Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
We here at the western Holiday Lodge would like to first thank you for taking the time out of your day to write this review. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced and thank you for bringing them to our attention. We are taking the necessary steps to make this hotel the best it can be. Again we thank you kindly and hope you have a wonderful day.
Sincerely,
Western Holiday Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers

Address: 40105 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers Hotel Three Rivers
Western Holiday Lodge 3 Rivers
Western Holiday Three Rivers
Western Holiday Hotel Three Rivers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.