We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So-so stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers to your Saves list
Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   40105 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“So-so stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I had to make a last-minute booking, and it cost $129.99/night. For this price I was told that I would have a king-size room, which was true. But I was also told that I would have a view of the river. I think I would have to climb on the roof to see the river. The room was quite large, but the carpet is stained and the bathroom faucet is not working properly. There was a malfunction of the magnetic key, so every time I came back to the room, I had to go to the office so that someone could let me into the room. On the positive side, the room was quiet even though the hotel seemed to be quite full. It's all just a little seedy. The breakfast was good with fresh waffles you can make yourself. As others have said, there is not a large choice of lodging in Three Rivers. I don't plan to come back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    72
    77
    55
    65
See reviews for
83
129
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Very close to Sequoia. Loved it there. 3 hrs. from Yosimete Nat. Park. Nice rooms, comfy beds, good breakfast. Outdoor play yard and swing. Grill to cook out if you want.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Stayed at the Western Holiday Lodge 5/29/12. Cost was $49.99 + tax $5.00 = $54.99. Very reasonable, especially in Three Rivers CA at the southern end of Sequoia National Park. Room was clean and a/c worked well. Bed was fine, but no upscale bed ala upscale hotel beds. The 3 pillows were fine. Bath had shower/tub with good water flow and hot water. Morning breakfast was nice with yoghurt, cereals, fruit, waffles, variety of coffees, milk and juice. A decent breakfast, particularly at this price point.

I ate dinner at a restaurant just up the street that was pretty good with reasonable prices. They had Mexican food and steaks cooked on a bbq grill out front. As another reviewer had mentioned, the bugs really come out after sunset. I was very comfortably eating dinner outside when sunset came and the bugs seemed to all come out within minutes, forcing me inside. .

Back to the motel, it was clean, quiet and very reasonably priced and would stay again.

A warning to those entering or exiting Sequoia Nat'l Park at the south end. There is major roadwork at this end of the park with considerable delays as 1 way traffic continues for a # of miles into and out of the park at the Three Rivers southern end of Sequoia.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

there are great hotels in Three rivers, but all the hotels are very expensive for what u get. this hotel too, but it has the lowest prices in town.
anyway, I dont recomened staying in Three rivers at all... from sunset the towm is filled with mosquitoes! and in the morning the way to the park is so steep... so it is much better to just stay inside the park.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three Rivers
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

The bed was hard it was like sleeping on a board the floor would've been softer. The faucet for the sink was broken and the shower leaked horribly. Would not stay there EVER again!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vejle, Denmark
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Even they had to improvise due to the fact that the lobby had burned down, was this a very good place to stay. Clean rooms with a view to the river, friendly service and good breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Quiet, clean, well equipped, in a pleasant setting. The owners are friendly and smiling.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
3.6 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#6 of 6 in Three Rivers
3.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
19.6 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,480 reviews
14.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
22.5 mi away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers

Address: 40105 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Western Holiday Lodge 3 Rivers
Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers Hotel Three Rivers
Western Holiday Three Rivers
Western Holiday Hotel Three Rivers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Western Holiday Lodge Three Rivers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.