We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location south of Sequoia & Kings Canyon National Parks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   40820 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
213 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Good location south of Sequoia & Kings Canyon National Parks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

This is located in Three Rivers which is the closest to Sequoia & Kings Canyon on the south side. Three Rivers is a small town which has several hotels. Comfort Suites is probably the best in the area. There are several restaurants nearby. The hotel had nice spacious rooms with a mini refrigerator & microwave. The beds were comfortable with lots of pillows. The bathroom was clean and the amenities good.
The staff was efficient, friendly & helpful. There was a complimentary computer in the lobby. This hotel has a lot to offer and is one of the closest to Sequoia & Kings Canyon National Park which makes it a good base if you don't mind driving 40 minutes to reach the park via a long curvy road so if you want to be closer to the park then you might want to stay on the northern side as this is the closest location to the park from the south. This is one of the nicest Comfort Inns I've stayed in. The price was reasonable for the location. $116 plus tax per night through Comfort Inn.com
The only negative was the complimentary contenential breakfast. Most people staying here were on their way to the park so most showed up at the same time for breakfast between 7:30 & 9:30 making the lines extremely long. This hotel needs a larger breakfast area even though there was a fairly large breakfast dining area.
BBeerbower

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    284
    229
    56
    45
See reviews for
253
333
23
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

We were fairly disappointed with this hotel. We stayed there for 4 nights with a room over-looking the car park (they said this was the best view as there was a mountain in the distance) - no fridge or microwave & a small bathroom (no window) with the sink & mirrors in the bedroom. We really missed a fridge. They couldn't upgrade us as there are so few rooms with these in. So try to book one before you get there. Especially as there isn't really anywhere decent to eat in the local area - particularly if you are returning late after a day in the park. (unless u want junk food that is) Then at least you buy your own food & use the microwave. Breakfast was fine - nothing special - but get there early (we carried it back to our room despite the frowns) Hardly ever any ice. No lifts if you have lots of luggage to haul up the stairs. It was a cheaper hotel - so perhaps we shouldn't have expected any more. A bland, unimaginative hotel - just somewhere to sleep. Midges invading your room every night & noise outside. That saying there isn't a whole heap of accommodation to choose - the Wuksacki Lodge looked very nice - but is a lot more expensive. The staff were nice & the free wifi is great - but basic in all other ways. The park is wonderful however. Much quieter than Yosemite - but so much to see. We did the drive along the Kings Canyon Highway - took all day - "breathtaking" is an understatement. We were blown away. It just got better & better. The Sequioa trees are far better here than at Yosemite. Excellent walks - the Rangers more friendly. Tokcopah Falls trail was beautiful an easy & stunning walk - with Marmots & bears (including 2 cubs) along the way. The River is so, so beautiful. Also far less mosquitos here than at Yosemite. We will certainly return to this park - but not the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

Stayed at this hotel 1 night en-route to Sequoia National Park. Spacious, clean room, but no refrigerator in room. Breakfast was excellent. Hotel had small, but nice swimming pool.
No complaints at all, would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2009

This was a pretty basic place a stay with relatively good access to Sequoia National Park. My main complaint was that they kept turning off the air conditioner, and it was so hot outside that the air conditioner couldn't catch up until about half way through the night. After about two hours there in the first day, it still felt like about 85-88 degrees in the room. Even though we turned I p to 81 we we left in the morning, they had turned it off. We got back about 10 in the evening to a sweltering room. I don't blame them for trying to save energy, but they need to find a better way (like timer controlled thermostats or something). Other than that, the stay was OK and good for the price/location.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2009

Stayed 1 night on a busy July 4th weekend. Good clean rooms, just off highway - no views of river. Breakfast was very, very busy, and took some time as they only had 1 toaster that everyone wanted. Pool looked nice.
Good for 1 night.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

This is by far the best hotel in the area. Being a former Holiday Inn Express, the quality of construction and room fixtures were above normal Comfort Inn standard. The rooms were clean, bed was comfortable and staff was friendly. They had 24 hrs free coffee in the lobby and the continental breakfast had good selections (English muffins, sliced bread/toast, muffins, hard boiled eggs, cereal, juice, coffee/tea, milk, waffles).

This area has lots of small bugs/flying insects and they follow you into the room if you are not careful. Don't blame the hotel like other reviewers did.

Very few eating options around. Sorano's mexican is really good. Pizza factory is spacious and has lot of options apart from pizza (sandwiches, salads, pasta etc) but our pizza was loaded with excess cheese and the veggie toppings were almost raw/uncooked.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2009

We had bedbugs and gnats in the room. The assistant manager tried to tell us the bedbugs were a relative of bedbugs and not actually real bedbugs ... said they were brought in by the birds and hikers. What a crock! The management should deal with this problem and get rid of them. We spent the entire time upon arriving home washing clothing and taking other measures to make sure we hadn't brought them home on our luggage or in our books. Time will tell if what we're doing is enough.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
2.7 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#6 of 6 in Three Rivers
3.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
18.8 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 431 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,480 reviews
21.9 mi away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
15.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon

Address: 40820 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites is conveniently located only 5 miles from the Sequoia National Park, where you will find the General Sherman Tree and the Giant Forest. This hotel is the only official shuttle bus stop in the Three Rivers area that travels to Sequoia & Kings Canyon national parks (seasonal from May to September). We offer 103 guest rooms, including 16 suites, with many great amenities and services one could ask for in the Three Rivers area. The Three Rivers area has a great selection of year round activities as well as great restaurants. The Comfort Inn prides itself on offering a warm, inviting atmosphere that will immediately have you feeling right at home.Comfort Inn & Suites offers several great services and amenities to all its guests. In the morning, come enjoy our free Hot Deluxe Breakfast with eggs, sausages, and hot waffles. Also, enjoy browsing the web with our free high-speed wireless Internet access. All of our rooms feature in-room coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, work desks and cable television. Rooms with microwaves, refrigerators, wet bars, and fireplaces are also available. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, with sauna, coin-operated laundry facilities, gift shop, free local calls, and complimentary local newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon Hotel Three Rivers
Comfort Inn And Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Comfort Inn Three Rivers
Sequoia Park Lodging
Three Rivers Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.