We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   40820 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
San Jose
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2009

Stayed 1 night on a busy July 4th weekend. Good clean rooms, just off highway - no views of river. Breakfast was very, very busy, and took some time as they only had 1 toaster that everyone wanted. Pool looked nice.
Good for 1 night.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    230
    197
    53
    38
See reviews for
217
274
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
california
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

This is by far the best hotel in the area. Being a former Holiday Inn Express, the quality of construction and room fixtures were above normal Comfort Inn standard. The rooms were clean, bed was comfortable and staff was friendly. They had 24 hrs free coffee in the lobby and the continental breakfast had good selections (English muffins, sliced bread/toast, muffins, hard boiled eggs, cereal, juice, coffee/tea, milk, waffles).

This area has lots of small bugs/flying insects and they follow you into the room if you are not careful. Don't blame the hotel like other reviewers did.

Very few eating options around. Sorano's mexican is really good. Pizza factory is spacious and has lot of options apart from pizza (sandwiches, salads, pasta etc) but our pizza was loaded with excess cheese and the veggie toppings were almost raw/uncooked.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2009

We had bedbugs and gnats in the room. The assistant manager tried to tell us the bedbugs were a relative of bedbugs and not actually real bedbugs ... said they were brought in by the birds and hikers. What a crock! The management should deal with this problem and get rid of them. We spent the entire time upon arriving home washing clothing and taking other measures to make sure we hadn't brought them home on our luggage or in our books. Time will tell if what we're doing is enough.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2009

A guests car alarm was on for the entire night. Management refused to tow the car. The entire vacation was ruined. Enough said. Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2009

I think we all love the sound of a rushing river or a gentle waterfall. That’s not the same as the sound of the shower running in the next room AND the room above…and toilets being flushed in adjacent rooms. Life is imperfect. So are the damaged wood doors and the gouges in the stucco (?) walls. And then there’s the less than sparking clean bathroom and the dirty wall switches.

In all fairness, it’s not horrible. This is an “okay” hotel if you’re visiting Sequoia National Park. You won’t be spending much time watching television, so I guess it doesn’t matter that there’s really no way to orient the fairly nice stuffed chair so you can sit and watch the t.v.

My room does have its plusses. Small microwave and fridge. Ceiling fan. Really good wifi connection.

Perhaps I’m just in a negative mood because of check-in yesterday. I should say attempted check-in. I arrived before noon hoping just to register, and then go into Sequoia National Park. The curt man at the desk simply said, “No. We are busy and have plumbing issues.” Period. In fact, I couldn’t check in at the normal check-in hour. Never been refused this before when arriving at a hotel early. On the other hand, the young lady at the counter in the very late afternoon was friendly and charming.

As I said, the hotel is “okay”. It suffers from what I find in some hotels that are isolated and near tourist destinations -- you don't have to try to hard when you're close to being the only show in town. I'd like to suggest that the general manage (who has been mentioned in other reviews) read the hotel's own "Commitment To Satisfaction."

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2009

Hotel was convenient to Sequoia Park, but that was it's omnly good point. Hotel was noisy, dirty and staffed by unpleasant people. GM was very surly. Continetal breakfast was a joke - they cut an average size muffin into quarters and serve them that way. We left after one night, but were charged for the second night anyway. Three rivers is a tiny little "town" with no decent restaurants. The Pizza Factory had the worst pizza I've ever experienced anywhere and was staffed by scruffy teeneagers.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2009

We weren't familiar with the Comfort Inn hotel chain before accidentally coming across this one, but once we did we fell in love. The rooms were clean and spacious, the bed was huge, there was a swimming pool and an outdoor jacuzzi, a washing machine and a wonderfull breakfast, and all for an extremely affordable price. After this visit, our first choice was Comfort Inn hotels.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon

Address: 40820 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites is conveniently located only 5 miles from the Sequoia National Park, where you will find the General Sherman Tree and the Giant Forest. This hotel is the only official shuttle bus stop in the Three Rivers area that travels to Sequoia & Kings Canyon national parks (seasonal from May to September). We offer 103 guest rooms, including 16 suites, with many great amenities and services one could ask for in the Three Rivers area. The Three Rivers area has a great selection of year round activities as well as great restaurants. The Comfort Inn prides itself on offering a warm, inviting atmosphere that will immediately have you feeling right at home.Comfort Inn & Suites offers several great services and amenities to all its guests. In the morning, come enjoy our free Hot Deluxe Breakfast with eggs, sausages, and hot waffles. Also, enjoy browsing the web with our free high-speed wireless Internet access. All of our rooms feature in-room coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, work desks and cable television. Rooms with microwaves, refrigerators, wet bars, and fireplaces are also available. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, with sauna, coin-operated laundry facilities, gift shop, free local calls, and complimentary local newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon Hotel Three Rivers
Comfort Inn And Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Comfort Inn Three Rivers
Sequoia Park Lodging
Three Rivers Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.