We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total disappointment and aggravation” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   40820 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
2 reviews
“Total disappointment and aggravation”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The towels in the bathroom were discusting yellowish and greyish , I requested new towels from the reception,he told me to pick them up yourself, when I went to the front desk to complain, Daniel the owner's or manager's son was very rood.
The beakfast quality was terrible,very limited choices.the so cold eggs didn't even looked or tasted like eggs.The dining area were very crowded people had no place to sit or kept waiting to get their food. It was the worst place .The gests were clearly unhappy.The wifi was terrible,the signal kept breaking. I would never recommend this place to anybody,Please Beware.The hotel is 3 star, I will not give it one star.

Room Tip: Expensive,Bad service,Bad breakfast,Bad wifi.Rood
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    291
    237
    59
    47
See reviews for
260
346
24
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel had major housekeeping issues in my room--dirty carpet (looked clean at first but turned my feet black), not vacuumed under or behind furniture (major dust/found a large glob of hair just under the side of the bed), smelly shower curtain, long black hairs found in the bathroom each day, dirty coffee table with smears. On the morning after my first night, I asked the room attendant if she could replace the shower curtain. When I came back in the early evening after a long hike, there was no shower curtain in my bathroom. The front desk gave me a laundered one and I installed it myself. Air conditioning unit smelled terrible, making the room very unpleasant and causing me congestion (really bad maintenance). Wireless internet did not work, hotel's tech help was useless (wasted 25 minutes), blamed my iPhone 6. On the second day, I reset the router and corrected the problem myself. "Great Room" for breakfast was not kept clean--floor was filthy midway through and tables weren't wiped. Hotel shepherds guests to area's most expensive restaurant that definitely isn't worth it when good food is available at two places nearby. Front desk staff was very nice, but with the exception of one man, couldn't give any knowledgeable information about nearby places, restaurants, or the national parks--inexcusable! I will NEVER stay there again. I had a mini suite at $169 for two nights.

Stayed August 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
127 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Your choices are limited if you desire to be closer to the entrance of Sequoia. Comfort Inns can range from great to awful and is why I tend to be skeptical of each different property because of these inconsistencies. On a scale of 1-10 (10 being highest) I give this property a 5.....The room is clean without any frills. The bed, not so comfortable, just ok. We visited the pool for a short time as it was 101 degrees outside and that was nice. Coffee is available all day long in the lobby. I'm not quite sure why a ticket is needed to receive a limited continental breakfast unless they are worried about people coming back for seconds. I guess there are those that might attempt to pack up their car with extras (sad.) In any case this property is adequate for an overnight stay to get into the park.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahrump, Nevada
Level Contributor
233 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room we received was right by the office so the noise level was a bit high. Breakfast was 6:30 - 9:30. The promised yogurt was depleted before 8:30, when we went to eat breakfast and they do not provide any more. They did have egg-rounds, sausages, cold cereal and oatmeal, make your own waffles, bread, english muffins, and regular muffins. Juice and coffee and tea were also available. However the breakfast room was so crowded there were few empty chairs. We ate in our room. The room is a bit small but had new furniture. Maid service was good as was the check-in & check-out. Pool and hot tub were nice.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the front desk should be more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
128 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our room was ok - except for skimpy towels. The room was clean and there was a friendly staff. It was in the new part which doesn't allow pets. Believe it when people say the breakfast area is a nightmare - it is probably sold out all the time during tourist season. Short walk to a couple restaurants that serve alcohol and a small store. Biggest tree in the world is only a few miles away.

Room Tip: get a room in the new part
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We are a family with two kids and the pool area and the included breakfast was awesome. Great place to end up after a day of hiking in the park. The people who work there are very nice and used to visitors from all over the world. There are 3 or 4 restaurants in the town close by that are all good as well. It was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Monte, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel was very clean, close by the entrance of the park , about 7 miles .free breakfast , good breakfast . Very reasonable price . If you booked in advance , you will get good deal. We booked with expedia. They have small swimming pool, but clean, they have washer and dryer. Joe , the frond desk was very helpful. Close by to the market , restaurant . Pizza factory was delicious . On the way driving from the hotel to the park, we saw dears, so beautiful. My kids had good time .

Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
2.7 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#6 of 6 in Three Rivers
3.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
18.8 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 440 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,532 reviews
21.9 mi away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
15.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon

Address: 40820 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites is conveniently located only 5 miles from the Sequoia National Park, where you will find the General Sherman Tree and the Giant Forest. This hotel is the only official shuttle bus stop in the Three Rivers area that travels to Sequoia & Kings Canyon national parks (seasonal from May to September). We offer 103 guest rooms, including 16 suites, with many great amenities and services one could ask for in the Three Rivers area. The Three Rivers area has a great selection of year round activities as well as great restaurants. The Comfort Inn prides itself on offering a warm, inviting atmosphere that will immediately have you feeling right at home.Comfort Inn & Suites offers several great services and amenities to all its guests. In the morning, come enjoy our free Hot Deluxe Breakfast with eggs, sausages, and hot waffles. Also, enjoy browsing the web with our free high-speed wireless Internet access. All of our rooms feature in-room coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, work desks and cable television. Rooms with microwaves, refrigerators, wet bars, and fireplaces are also available. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, with sauna, coin-operated laundry facilities, gift shop, free local calls, and complimentary local newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon Hotel Three Rivers
Comfort Inn And Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Comfort Inn Three Rivers
Sequoia Park Lodging
Three Rivers Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.