We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice and Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   40820 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Modesto, California
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very Nice and Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There are many independent hotel options in Three Rivers.Comfort Inn might be the only chain hotel.
I wanted to stay here because you know what to expect from Comfort Inn and they delivered.The front desk was friendly and helpful even though it was her second day.The breakfast staff was on top of things and it seemed busy.The GM was there during breakfast greeting people and making sure things were going smoothly.
The hot breakfast was nice and there was many selections.Hot sausage,eggs,muffins,belgian waffles,cereals and fruit to name a few.
We will come stay here again and actually look forward to it!!!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    247
    202
    54
    40
See reviews for
230
288
21
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a short weekend trip with the boyfriend. The room was everything I needed; a comfy bed to sleep on, close proximity to the entrance of the park, free wifi, an a free breakfast. We booked a King Bed room, which has a little seating area facing the TV. The kitchenette had a sink, mini- fridge, microwave, and empty cupboards.

They also supply shampoo, soap, lotion, tissues, and make-up remover. No conditioner, though (which was okay since it was just for the weekend). We had a room on the bottom floor and didn't hear the people upstairs (maybe there were none..). The walls were a bit thin and we could hear the people next door. This wasn't much of a problem though, as we were super tired from our day at Sequoia and knocked out.

The breakfast was pretty good; they had waffles, eggs, sausages, cereal, oatmeal, bread, muffins, orange juice, coffee, tea, oranges, and I don't remember what else. There was always enough room for people to sit. When the main room became full they just opened the conference room for people to eat.

Wifi worked great in the room. Check in and out was quick and easy. Just the basics with no frills, but they got all the basics spot-on. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ackley, Iowa
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is one of the least impressive Comfort Suites I have stayed at to date. Usually I enjoy the Comfort Suites hotels, but this one is definitely not one I would enjoy a return to. The 2 queen bed room was small, the guest laundry machines were old and did not work right, the pool is small, and the bathroom is small. Worst of all, the breakfast was awful. The orange juice was so watered down that it looked like lemonade and tasted terrible. On the plus side, the clerk was friendly and the bedding was clean. But that just is not enough to make me want to come back. Disappointing.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

the hotel is very close to the entrance to the forest of the most awesome trees in the world. The bed was quite comfortable. Towels, tissues, etc were on the cheap/rough side. The radiator in our first room was broken but after a wait we were assigned a new room. Breakfast was sub-par.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great place to get away and enjoy piece and quiet in the foot hills and close to Sequoia National Park and know you have a nice clean room to enjoy. The Jacuzzi was just what the Doctor ordered after a long week at work.

The staff was Great and the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Great Room and View,

We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites, Sequoia Kings Canyon and for taking the time to complete our online survey with such positive remarks and great scores.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with the entire team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to the team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Joe Quitugua
Front Office Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites, Three Rivers Ca
559-561-9000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were average and very quiet, bathrooms small but had microwave and refrigerator. The breakfast also was average and what I would expect for the area, no surprises. Just a few minutes from Sequoia so the location is great. With the price of hotels these days I think the overall experience was above average.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

This was the second time we've been to Confort in in Three rivers. The hotel has great staff, with nice people and the accomodation is quite good. It is close to the park where you can get in few minutes by car.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Excelet option,

We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites, Sequoia Kings Canyon and for taking the time to complete our online survey with such positive remarks and great scores.

Feedbacks from our guests are much appreciated and have shared it with the entire team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to the team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Joe Quitugua
Front Office Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites, Three Rivers Ca
559-561-9000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon

Address: 40820 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites is conveniently located only 5 miles from the Sequoia National Park, where you will find the General Sherman Tree and the Giant Forest. This hotel is the only official shuttle bus stop in the Three Rivers area that travels to Sequoia & Kings Canyon national parks (seasonal from May to September). We offer 103 guest rooms, including 16 suites, with many great amenities and services one could ask for in the Three Rivers area. The Three Rivers area has a great selection of year round activities as well as great restaurants. The Comfort Inn prides itself on offering a warm, inviting atmosphere that will immediately have you feeling right at home.Comfort Inn & Suites offers several great services and amenities to all its guests. In the morning, come enjoy our free Hot Deluxe Breakfast with eggs, sausages, and hot waffles. Also, enjoy browsing the web with our free high-speed wireless Internet access. All of our rooms feature in-room coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, work desks and cable television. Rooms with microwaves, refrigerators, wet bars, and fireplaces are also available. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, with sauna, coin-operated laundry facilities, gift shop, free local calls, and complimentary local newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon Hotel Three Rivers
Comfort Inn And Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Comfort Inn Three Rivers
Sequoia Park Lodging
Three Rivers Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.