We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and quality stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   40820 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent value and quality stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for one night while visiting the Sequoia National Park. The hotel room is very spacious, super clean and overall we had a pleasant feeling about it all. The hotel staff is very friendly.
It includes breakfast and you ge plenty of choices to start your day right. I would say that overall is great value for your money.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    244
    200
    54
    40
See reviews for
225
285
21
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My family visited the Sequoia National Park and we stayed in this hotel for four nights. After a fun day of exploring the mountains we would go back to our hotel and relax. It is a pet friendly hotel with beautiful grounds to walk our dog. The office manager Joe always went out of his way to show me where great dining & recreational places were located. Every member of the staff that I came in contact with from the housekeepers to the lady at the front desk were also very kind. The beds & bedding was also very comfortable. I loved the shower pressure & the hot water temperature. I loved my experience at this hotel. It is located 5 miles from the entrance to the national park. Once in the park you are 1 hour from the largest tree in the world the "General Sherman." Everyone should see it. The giant forest is amazing. We got an added bonus of snow which the kids absolutely loved playing in. I will be staying at this hotel again & will recommend it to my friends & family. Thank you Joe for the warm welcome to Three Rivers. You are awesome!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My title says it all....this hotel is affordable, it's very clean, and the beds/pillows are oh, so comfortable. Let's not forget to mention that a nice breakfast is included in your already, affordable stay. The staff is courteous and friendly, as well. It was all that my family was looking for, in our one night stay. We weren't looking for luxurious suites, just a nice place to sleep while visiting the Sequoia National Park, and that's exactly what we got!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three Rivers, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are driving through Three Rivers this is one of the best places to stay. Easy to access, well lit, and generally clean. The management is nice the breakfast is a simple hotel breakfast. The rooms are standard and clean throughout. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porterville, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our deluxe suite with fireplace and Jacuzzi was poorly cleaned and dusted. The Jacuzzi in our room had faucet handles about to come off and were not labled hot or cold. The jets were moldy. The caulking between the Jacuzz and the room wall needed repair. Most of the desk and floor lamps are in disrepair. They worked but were ready to fall apart. The height of the computer chair at the desk could not be adjusted up or down. The coffee maker came apart and it took me a bit to put it back together. All of the chrome fixtures were grimy at their bases and no attempts had been made to routinely remove mineral deposits. The tile baseboards in the bathroom had either been poorly repaired or poorly installed during construction. I couldn't tell one way or the other. The instructions for the gas fireplace said it was for ambience instead of heat but our room became intolerably warm within just a few minutes. We got to use the fireplace possibly a total of 30 minutes during our stay. As I write this review we haven't had the free breakfast yet. This brand name deluxe room was not worth $139 a night. I'm not sure it's worth half that due to the sanitation issues. On new year's eve, the night earlier to our current stay, we stayed at the Hampton Inn in Visalia CA. For $50 less we had an excellent room and free breakfast.

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were looking forward to a great 2 nights stay, but were disappointed in a number of ways. When we arrived, we checked in and were given keys. Two of my family members went into the room and began to set suitcases down, only to realize that it was someone else's room! They quickly exited the room and went back to the lobby. Apparently, the family that should have checked out that morning hadn't. Wow ~ how did the hotel not realize that the room wasn't vacant? Did that mean that someone could "accidently" be given keys to our room? Secondly, the Wi-Fi was down for the first evening. That's right ~ two teenage kids with no Wi-Fi. The light in the bathroom is on a sensor so if anyone gets up in the middle of the night to use the restroom, everyone in the hotel room needs to be prepared to be blinded by the light. Also, the bathroom door opens kinda funky so if someone is standing at the sink, they get hit by the door. The knob in the refrigerator was broken, so you couldn't make it cooler or warmer. The breakfast area was super crowded both mornings. Not just the seating area, but around the food counters. The fruit baskets consisted of oranges. No bananas, no apples. Just oranges. There was bread, muffins, oatmeal, sausage-like meat, egg circles, and a line 7 people deep if you wanted to make a waffle. Juice and coffee rounded it out. The beds were a bit hard and you could hear quite well through the walls. Will the guy playing the ukulele at 10:30 pm please stop? The location in proximity to Sequoia National Park is great, the room looked nice and the staff was friendly, which is why I gave it three stars and not less.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Pros: location - it’s within a short drive to the Park entrance; coin laundry on site; ample parking; within walking distance to a couple of restaurants and a grocery store.

Cons: Rules, rules, rules! I understand loss prevention, but treating your guests like children with posted rule after posted rule is something else. For a fairly new property, I was surprised that the room seemed so cramped, this was made additionally so by a large wardrobe taking up a portion of the vanity area near the bathroom. Weak wifi. Breakfast was chaotic, under-supplied, and under-staffed - broken coffee maker, one staffer on to replenish food items and clean up, not enough meal items to serve the crowd. And this was during the off season in Oct., so I can’t imagine what it’s like during the high season. I was also disappointed to see the reliance on Styrofoam and plastic consumables, especially in the quantity they likely use each week. Staffing in general seems to be an issue at this property, both in quantity and quality. Front desk staff are not friendly, even minor problems are not taken care of at that point, guests are referred to an off-schedule manager. Also, be aware that this hotel charges an “early departure fee” - so even if this property doesn’t meet your expectations, you’re stuck for the duration of your reservation unless you’re willing to pay extra to get out of it. This is a very busy property with both national and international guests visiting the park, and there are a number of issues that need to be addressed in order to ensure a quality guest experience - location and brand association will only last so long.

Verdict: 2.5 stars, below average. This property falls short of our expectations for the Comfort Inn/Choice Hotels brand. Next time we visit SNP, we’ll look elsewhere for accommodation.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon

Address: 40820 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites is conveniently located only 5 miles from the Sequoia National Park, where you will find the General Sherman Tree and the Giant Forest. This hotel is the only official shuttle bus stop in the Three Rivers area that travels to Sequoia & Kings Canyon national parks (seasonal from May to September). We offer 103 guest rooms, including 16 suites, with many great amenities and services one could ask for in the Three Rivers area. The Three Rivers area has a great selection of year round activities as well as great restaurants. The Comfort Inn prides itself on offering a warm, inviting atmosphere that will immediately have you feeling right at home.Comfort Inn & Suites offers several great services and amenities to all its guests. In the morning, come enjoy our free Hot Deluxe Breakfast with eggs, sausages, and hot waffles. Also, enjoy browsing the web with our free high-speed wireless Internet access. All of our rooms feature in-room coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, work desks and cable television. Rooms with microwaves, refrigerators, wet bars, and fireplaces are also available. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, with sauna, coin-operated laundry facilities, gift shop, free local calls, and complimentary local newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon Hotel Three Rivers
Comfort Inn And Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Comfort Inn Three Rivers
Sequoia Park Lodging
Three Rivers Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.