We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for an overnight stop.....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   40820 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fine for an overnight stop.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed here for one night on our California Road trip...having driven down from Yosemite. The room was basic and clean enough for one night . It wasn't ready until 4pm...but we had a drive up into the park until it was ready.

they have a small pool which was good for a quick dip to knock the dust off...although it was busy.

We thought about stopping by for breakfast which was included...but when we went down it was a crowded scene and breakfast looked "cheap and cheerful"....we got some muffins from gas station.

For $80....you can't complain.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

I appreciate that you took the time to post a review about your stay with us. I apologize for the crowded situation during breakfast, but it is a space that can not be made bigger and we do try to accommodate by having a 3 hours breakfast period, the meeting room and the front lobby sitting area available for our guests to sit and eat. I hope that the remainder of your travels was safe and happy and that you enjoyed our National Parks.

Many Thanks

Shelly Matlock, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    276
    219
    55
    43
See reviews for
243
322
23
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The room was clean, the service, breakfast, price and family atmosphere was tight. The laundry room saved us, 'cause I left the luggage out in the back of my truck and our clothes got wet--dryers worked great. This Comfort Inn has some minor issues (although they can be big issues to some)...Ice maker is always near empty - probably need to have two, but there's no room left in that spot - breakfast can be crazy busy - arrive earlier than 7 a.m. if you want to find a place to sit...the bathrooms could use new plumbing -- but the place was CLEAN. Service was great too BTW. Pool was nice...but we spent quite a long time swimming at Slick Rock two minutes away...pizza across the street is awesome...Location of this hotel is excellent. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such a great review about your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you were comfortable and appreciated and that you got to enjoy the Kaweah River as well. We look forward to being that place of comfort away from home again for you and hopefully for the friends and family that you may recommend us to.

Sincerely,

Shelly Matlock, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Room is close to the Park , but In my opinion over priced. We had 2 small dogs and it cost 250 a night. Room was extremely hot upon check in at 5:30PM, for that price they should assure rooms are cooled off. This was a friday night in the summer so of course they were going to renting the rooms.Tile falling off wall in bathroom, Ice machine broken, bad WI-FI. Overall room was clean but overpriced for what you get!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I apologize for the room not being cooled down before your arrival and have addressed this with the appropriate department along with the tile that you mentioned. I hope that the remainder of your journey was safe and fun.

Sincerely,

Shelly Matlock
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My husband, three kids, dog & I stayed here on a trip to Sequoia national park. The room was clean and exactly as promised. The two ladies at the front desk were so nice and helpful. Although I prefer higher end hotels, you can't beat this place for location - it is really convenient to the park - and it was clean and comfortable as well.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review about your stay with us. Im pleased to hear that we met your expectations and made you feel comfortable and appreciated.

Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Personally, I don't know what other reviewers are expecting for the price. Room was nice and large, with additional comfortable lounge seat to relax in comfort. Room was clean and air conditioning worked well. Breakfast was as expected and yes it was crowded, but pretty normal for this type of hotel, and certainly not the smallest breakfast room we have encountered on our holiday in the USA, and plenty of options to choose from. Pool was great with the hot temperatures and as to be expected lots of kids enjoying it too. Also, if you wanted to get fresh cold water there was a machine in the gym :).

We thought the location was good, nice drive to the Sequoia National Park, and enjoyed our visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

I appreciate your kind review and your understanding that although breakfast area can be crowded that there are worse things that could happen. I hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and was able to see as much as possible in our beautiful National Parks. If you are ever our way again, I hope that you allow us to be your place of comfort.

Many Blessings,
Shelly Matlock
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Very little choice when leaving Seqouia ....this looked the best. Good sized rooms, clean, WiFi was fine. Efficient check and advice on the few options for dinner. Pool not used, but seemed popular.
Breakfast was good, inc waffles you make yourself, but get there early as it can get busier towards the end

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a nice review. Im pleased that we were able to meet your needs and give you a place of comfort for the night. I hope that someday you will return to allow us to do the same again.

Many Happy Thoughts,

Shelly Matlock, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

My wife and I stayed in a suite with a hot tub, which was very much to our liking. No complaints about the quality of the room. It was a bit over-priced, but it was summer, and the location has convientent Park access, so it was to be expected.
The real surprise was the service, and check-in times. You cannot check-in before 4, and there are NO exceptions. Even if the rooms are ready. They were rather un-helpful in this regard, and seemed to have no concern for the inconvience. They certainly did not try to make us feel like they cared about our comfort.

Room Tip: Do not arrivew before the check-in time. There are no exceptions for early check-ins
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

I apologize for your experience at check in, but it is our procedure to check guests in if the rooms are cleaned and inspected at the time of their arrival. If not, we can not check you in as we want everything to be absolutely ready for you when you go to your room. Check in is at 4pm but anytime you make a reservation at any hotel online or over the phone, there is always an option to include in special notes or to verbalize that you would like an early check in. We here, honor that request and would absolutely make sure that the room is ready for early arrival. I hope this information helps you in the future.

Sincerely,

Shelly Matlock, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon

Address: 40820 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites is conveniently located only 5 miles from the Sequoia National Park, where you will find the General Sherman Tree and the Giant Forest. This hotel is the only official shuttle bus stop in the Three Rivers area that travels to Sequoia & Kings Canyon national parks (seasonal from May to September). We offer 103 guest rooms, including 16 suites, with many great amenities and services one could ask for in the Three Rivers area. The Three Rivers area has a great selection of year round activities as well as great restaurants. The Comfort Inn prides itself on offering a warm, inviting atmosphere that will immediately have you feeling right at home.Comfort Inn & Suites offers several great services and amenities to all its guests. In the morning, come enjoy our free Hot Deluxe Breakfast with eggs, sausages, and hot waffles. Also, enjoy browsing the web with our free high-speed wireless Internet access. All of our rooms feature in-room coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, work desks and cable television. Rooms with microwaves, refrigerators, wet bars, and fireplaces are also available. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, with sauna, coin-operated laundry facilities, gift shop, free local calls, and complimentary local newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon Hotel Three Rivers
Comfort Inn And Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Comfort Inn Three Rivers
Sequoia Park Lodging
Three Rivers Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.