We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quite suprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   40820 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
manchester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“quite suprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2008

We had a pleasant stay at the comfort inn, the room was basic but nice & the breakfast was an all you can eat, there was a free internet pc in the lobby which we used although the monitor was a bit temperamental, & the staff were helpfull

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    241
    199
    54
    39
See reviews for
222
281
21
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2008

On our way northwards into Sequioa National Park to see the General Sherman tree we stopped at Three Rivers. It is literally a few shops, couple of restaurants and motels. Comfort Inn was good value for the evening $ 100 ( £ 70 at the time) and staff were very friendly - had a good laugh with the young girl on reception who couldn't understand our English accents. We popped over the road for a meal - have to say the Mexican we had wasn't much good - all 3 of us felt a bit rough the next day. Think we should have gone to the Pizza place next door to the Mexican. Still it was well located and within 30 mins of the park entrance. All I would say is it is rather basic, but all the same the staff were very welcoming.

  • Liked — The staff were very welcoming - but then all Americans are very friendly I find !
  • Disliked — The Mexican across the road gave us all the [--]
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2008

After reading the previous reviews I think this motel must be under new management since October 2008. My husband and I stayed here for two nights and found it to be very friendly, impeccably clean with a great pool and jacuzzi. At $76 including tax this motel was a steal and I would happily spend a week here. It is 6 miles from the Sequoia park but still reachable for a days hiking. The jazuzzi is rarely frequented so we spent an hour in there getting wrinkly and drinking Jack. Would definitely reccommend it - I can't fault it. A tip for dinner -the Mexican restaurant - Seranos. It is the best Mexican food I have ever had and only 100m from the motel.

  • Liked — pool and jacuzzi and clean rooms
  • Disliked — distance to Sequoia park
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2008

We were on our way into Sequioa Park for a weekend vacation during a business related trip to Los Angeles, CA. We stopped at the inn to stay a couple of nights while we explored the park. We stayed in the "Honeymoon Suite"; the kids loved the jacuzzi especially because the weather was a little to chilly for the outdoor pool during our trip. The staff was helpful and responsive to our needs even when my little one wet her bed during the wee hours of the morning. The breakfast was standard continental faire; nothing to write home about. The computer and internet connection in the lobby was great to find directions and such. The owner was kind enough to advise us about some local haunts for food and fun which we took and was not disappointed. Over all, this inn was a good stay for a couple of nights for a family.

  • Liked — I liked the friendly and easy going staff.
  • Disliked — I would like to see more healthy alternatives for breakfast.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2008

Good bed, clean room and convenient location.
Walls in the bathroom (room 205) need some cleaning and painting but the tub was very clean.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2008

The hotel was very nice. Courteous and friendly staff. The rooms were well kept and very clean. Beacuse of the winter season, the hotel was moderately slow which was nice for us. The free breakfast was a plus considering we have two children. It saved us a lot of money.
Am definitely looking foward to coming back.

  • Liked — professional staff
  • Disliked — too cold to use pool
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2008

It's your basic chain motel and just fine for a night or two near Sequoia (but lots of the smaller local inns are closer to the park, the Comfort Inn is just about the farthest away at 6 miles). Bathroom wasn't the cleanest (I was wishing I had flip flops for the shower) but wasn't the worst I've experienced in a motel. Main room was reasonably clean and comfortable, no problems. The "breakfast" is a joke though - some fruit loops and bread are about all there is. For a great breakfast, stop at the We Three Bakery down the road a few miles on the way to the entrance of the park - great food and well worth it! I'd stay there again if I had to, if I couldn't get anything closer to the park (and it's reasonably cheap compared to some of the other inns).

  • Liked — Cheap
  • Disliked — Location, a bit far from the park
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon

Address: 40820 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites is conveniently located only 5 miles from the Sequoia National Park, where you will find the General Sherman Tree and the Giant Forest. This hotel is the only official shuttle bus stop in the Three Rivers area that travels to Sequoia & Kings Canyon national parks (seasonal from May to September). We offer 103 guest rooms, including 16 suites, with many great amenities and services one could ask for in the Three Rivers area. The Three Rivers area has a great selection of year round activities as well as great restaurants. The Comfort Inn prides itself on offering a warm, inviting atmosphere that will immediately have you feeling right at home.Comfort Inn & Suites offers several great services and amenities to all its guests. In the morning, come enjoy our free Hot Deluxe Breakfast with eggs, sausages, and hot waffles. Also, enjoy browsing the web with our free high-speed wireless Internet access. All of our rooms feature in-room coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, work desks and cable television. Rooms with microwaves, refrigerators, wet bars, and fireplaces are also available. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, with sauna, coin-operated laundry facilities, gift shop, free local calls, and complimentary local newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon Hotel Three Rivers
Comfort Inn And Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Comfort Inn Three Rivers
Sequoia Park Lodging
Three Rivers Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.