We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have been better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   40820 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Could have been better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Check in was smooth, as we were the only ones at the time. Came back 30 minutes later to use lobby computer with no success. Was advised it was not connected to the internet and at that time there were others guests arriving. I waited while 3-4 different guests were checked in and then requested assistance. Computer rebooted with no success. Again the only counter person was busy checking in more arriving guests with no additional attempts to provide internet service. After approx. 35-40 minutes of waiting, I just gave it up as 3 others were now also sitting patiently in chairs waiting for internet access. Hotel gives you a breakfast voucher to be used in AM. Don't remember seeing that at too many other choice hotels!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest...

I apologize for the lack of Internet in the lobby. My front desk staff was limited on what they could do to bring up the internet as we have since found that there were wiring issues preventing the guest computer from operating correctly. We have since had those issues corrected and it is now up an running.

I appreciate your review and hope that you found the other amenities in the hotel comfortable and accomodating.

Best Regards,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    241
    199
    53
    39
See reviews for
222
280
21
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

nice clean hotel...but the hotel uses Polystyrene/thermocole cutlery which is bad for the environment.
Location is somehow near the entrance of the park the breakfast is ok...but not enough room sometimes is crowded

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and I appreciate that you took the time to post a review about your guest room. I apologize for the offense you have in the cutlery that we use but reusable cutlery to serve 100 - 400 guests at any given time would be difficult. I hope that the remainder of your travels was safe and comfortable and we look forward to someday, your return to our area.

Many Regards,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morelia, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I forgot ALL my shirts in the dresser drawer of my room. WhenI contacted the front desk, Shelly Matlock said she would have them packed and over-nighted to me at my next destination.
I felt as though I was dealing with a friend, not someone who worked at a hotel where I stayed.
Thank you for that feeling.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

I'm very happy that we were able to help you get all of your dress shirts back to you in such a quick manner. Thank you for posting your positive experience with other potential guests as I look forward to offering the same consideration to them as well. Customer Service is very important to all of us here and I appreciate your recognition.

Many Happy Travel,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeBary, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Hotel was nice. Nothing spectacular, but certainly met our needs. We were very tired after long days in the park, so a comfortable bed was all we needed. The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to help when we lost our car keys. They were great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and I'm so happy that your keys were found.... this was certainly a crisis diverted. I hope that the remainder of your journey was met with the same hospitality that you found here with us as I feel every guest should be appreciated and given the best in customer service and care.

Many Happy Days to you...

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We are from the uk and stayed here August 2013 for a few days. Good choice, nice big bed, good air con, clean and small pool at front. Breakfast is a bit of a bun fight as it was very busy when we were there but coffee on tap and good muffins, strange nuclear looking Cheerios were a bit odd! Staff very nice. Three rivers is spread out along the road so you need to drive to get about, we walked somewhere for dinner and the road was dangerous at night. About 20 mins from sequoia park entrance, an hour to the main parts. It's a long drive in uk terms from kings canyon, but well worth the drive, the whole area is stunning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our property and your experience in Three Rivers. Im happy that you made it here after the heat wave so that you could really enjoy the outdoors. Many thanks for choosing us and I hope that you share your experience with your friends and family over there across the pond.

Many Regards and Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We were looking for a last minute getaway for the family. After selecting the Comfort Inn, it quickly became clear that our decision was blessed. Sherry the manager is someone everyone should take a minute to speak to while enjoying Sequoia National and Three Rivers. Her suggestions really added a nice "local" experience to the park and local spots worth the time and energy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dearest Guest,

Thank you for your kind and energetic review... I feel blessed that you mentioned me by name and will remember how meaningful it was to your experience. We appreciate so much that you choose us for such an important getaway; as family getaways are so few and they need to be special. Thank you for choosing us and I hope that you will allow us again to be that place for you and your family.

Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

During my recent California vacation I stayed in various Comfort Inns, this one by far was the BEST. I stayed on the second floor of the west wing. It was perfect, I loved the layout of the room, sink and bathroom behind closed door. The WIFI worked great. The location was great. The breakfast was perfect. The price was great. The staff was very friendly and polite.. I didn't get there until 9PM and checked out at 7AM, so I can't comment on the pool. I would definitely stay here again, no question. Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciated so much that you've posted such a great review. Its always wonderful for us to hear that we are getting it right and our guests will pass that on. I hope you returned home safely or onto your next destination. Hopefully we will see you again in the future..

Many Thanks,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon

Address: 40820 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites is conveniently located only 5 miles from the Sequoia National Park, where you will find the General Sherman Tree and the Giant Forest. This hotel is the only official shuttle bus stop in the Three Rivers area that travels to Sequoia & Kings Canyon national parks (seasonal from May to September). We offer 103 guest rooms, including 16 suites, with many great amenities and services one could ask for in the Three Rivers area. The Three Rivers area has a great selection of year round activities as well as great restaurants. The Comfort Inn prides itself on offering a warm, inviting atmosphere that will immediately have you feeling right at home.Comfort Inn & Suites offers several great services and amenities to all its guests. In the morning, come enjoy our free Hot Deluxe Breakfast with eggs, sausages, and hot waffles. Also, enjoy browsing the web with our free high-speed wireless Internet access. All of our rooms feature in-room coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, work desks and cable television. Rooms with microwaves, refrigerators, wet bars, and fireplaces are also available. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, with sauna, coin-operated laundry facilities, gift shop, free local calls, and complimentary local newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon Hotel Three Rivers
Comfort Inn And Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Comfort Inn Three Rivers
Sequoia Park Lodging
Three Rivers Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.