We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a rural area” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   40820 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good for a rural area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are clean, yet still have that cheap cleaning product smell. For a comfort inn, it is average. Good for a nights sleep. The pool and jacuzzi were a welcome relief after a hot day hiking in the National Park. Breakfast is advertised a bit more than it is, and very very crowded.
One of the better options in the area on the way to and from the national park.
Also serves as a stop for anyone wanting to take the shuttle into Sequoia National Park.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review... Im so pleased that you where able to enjoy the amenities of the hotel. I hope that you made it to your final destination safely.

Many Regards

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    284
    230
    56
    45
See reviews for
254
333
23
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

After driving all way long from Yosemite, we arrived to Three rivers.The first thing that we saw in the hotel was the swimming pool full of people enjoying the red sunset. Amazing! Regarding the room, it was big, with the crib that we requested, with microwave, fridge, coffee maker, TV and the common amenities of a room. The breakfast was included (nothing special).

The location of the hotel was also very good, few minutes from the park, and walking distance to few restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you Dear Guest for your wonderful review.. Its always so nice to hear that we met the needs and comforts of our guests. We appreciate the time it took to post this as I know that life is busy for all of us. I hope that you can return to our little town again someday and until then take care.

Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed in the family suite, or apartment. This really could be a great room. The room was not clean. The dining chairs had dust and a straw from a previous guest stuffed in the cushions. The only cork screw was kept at the front desk. There were only two forks and 2 dinner plates. When told, management responded that the previous guest must have taken them and offered paper plates and plastic knives and forks. The king bed in the bedroom was OK but the other two beds off the kitchen should have been retired years ago. There was no dish soap or dishwasher soap. The whole room was wired with motion sensor switches, which is fine, but the kitchen one was broken and there was no way to turn the light off. We had to cover it with paper so that the light would not go on every time we rolled over. The toilet ran and ran. There was also an ongoing leak under the kitchen sink. Also, like most most complimentary breakfasts, there was little to no choice for the gluten free. Access to the park is great from here but location can only get you so far. Wake up over there guys!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

I apologize for your uncomfortable stay with us. We have addressed the missing items in the apartment in hopes that they are left as part of the suites amenities. The sensitivity of the auto lights have been adjusted as well. We found no evidence of a leak under the kitchen sink though. In regards to Gluten Free food, corporately; the properties in the Choice Hotels family is so rarely asked for those options that it is not mandatory for us to stock them.

Thank you for your cander as we do see every review as an opportunity to shine and or improve. I hope that you arrived at your final destination safely.

Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas, California, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

In the last 3 weeks I've stayed at Best Western, Holiday Inn Express and this Comfort Inn. This hotel by far had the best bed - the others were too soft and squishy. The staff was very nice and courteous and our room was very clean. They gave us the handicapped room (I'm not sure why) and the shower was a little funky, but it was fine. I can't comment about the breakfast because we left early. It's not the fanciest or newest hotel but it's clean and comfortable and I would stay here again. Plus it's really close to Pizza Factory, so you can't go wrong!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a thoughful review. I am so pleased that you rested well and was refreshed enough to get on the road early and on to your next adventure. I hope that you visit here again in the future to give us that opportunity to be your place of comfort again.

Many Thanks,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a great hotel. Clean and well appointed. It is as close as you can get to Sequoia national park. Sequoia tours picks up here and is the way to go to see the park. Very helpful and friendly people. And a great breakfast!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

I appreciate your great review of our property....thank you so much for taking the time to post it. I hope that the rest of your vacation was met with equal hospitality and comfort.

Warmest Regards,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Wow, A great place to stay day after a long day in the park! Room was clean and quite. The front
desk was helpful and the breakfast was above average. We did not find any of the negatives that others have mentioned (maybe they thought they were in Newport Beach or Beverly Hills.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review... Reviews are all based on personal perceptions and we can only hope that we meet every guests expectations but realistically its impossible. But Im very happy that we met yours and hope that you can visit us again someday and give us yet another opportunity to do so. I hope that you arrived to your next destination safely.

Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foster City, CA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is a very nice, clean hotel with a very helpful staff. It was also quite reasonable considering that it is just outside of a National Park. And the continental breakfast was above average with eggs and sausage. The staff was great...one night we bought a pizza which turned out to be way too big, and they kept the left-overs for us in their refrigerator. About the only negative I have is their computer in the lobby, which was very slow and unreliable.

Still, I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Sequoia NP.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you dear Guest for your review. I am so pleased that we were able to meet your needs and expectations and that my staff was helpful to you. I hope that you return again someday to give us another opportunity to make you feel welcome and comfortable.

Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
2.7 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#6 of 6 in Three Rivers
3.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
18.8 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 431 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,485 reviews
21.9 mi away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
15.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon

Address: 40820 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites is conveniently located only 5 miles from the Sequoia National Park, where you will find the General Sherman Tree and the Giant Forest. This hotel is the only official shuttle bus stop in the Three Rivers area that travels to Sequoia & Kings Canyon national parks (seasonal from May to September). We offer 103 guest rooms, including 16 suites, with many great amenities and services one could ask for in the Three Rivers area. The Three Rivers area has a great selection of year round activities as well as great restaurants. The Comfort Inn prides itself on offering a warm, inviting atmosphere that will immediately have you feeling right at home.Comfort Inn & Suites offers several great services and amenities to all its guests. In the morning, come enjoy our free Hot Deluxe Breakfast with eggs, sausages, and hot waffles. Also, enjoy browsing the web with our free high-speed wireless Internet access. All of our rooms feature in-room coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, work desks and cable television. Rooms with microwaves, refrigerators, wet bars, and fireplaces are also available. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, with sauna, coin-operated laundry facilities, gift shop, free local calls, and complimentary local newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon Hotel Three Rivers
Comfort Inn And Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Comfort Inn Three Rivers
Sequoia Park Lodging
Three Rivers Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.