We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for Sequoia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   40820 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Clarksville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good location for Sequoia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

If you want a hotel close to the south entrance to Sequoia then this is OK. There are two buildings. We stayed in what looked like the older building. The rooms were clean and everything worked except the door handle. The hotel was extremely busy but not loud. The laundry was small for such a busy place. One of the dryers didn't work well and took twice as long to dry. Kids enjoyed the pool. The breakfast was well attended which was good since it was very busy.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I appreciate all you had to say and will address these issues that have not already been taken care of since your stay with us. I hope that you do return again in the future to give us another opportunity to give you a place of comfort during your travels.

Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    256
    205
    54
    40
See reviews for
232
296
21
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Average hotel. Can charge more, because of location. Overall apperance of hotel was unkept. A/c worked well. Free breakfast was average- sausage, biscuits, pastries. Not a bad hotel, just middle of the road-could be so much nicer. The whole Three Rivers area was fairly unkept and run down, which was surprising because it is the literally at the southern entrance to the park. Would think they would go out of their way to promote tourism. Would only recommend this hotel, because of the location- it was way over priced for the ammentities.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review as we look at every review as an opportunity to improve. I hope that your journey to your next destination was safe and that if you are ever in our little part of the world you give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverhead, NY
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Less than five miles from the Foothills Entrance to Sequoia National Park. Our room was spacious...two queen beds, fridge, microwave, Wi-Fi, and breakfast. Price was right, beds were comfortable, and a/c kept us cool. Markets nearby to pick up sandwiches and snacks for picnic lunches or hikes.

Room Tip: Room 148 was across from the laundry and at the end of the hall where there was an outside entrance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us. We appreciate your patronage and hope that the rest of your travels was met with the same level of comfort and amenities that you had with us. Many Blessings to you and your family and we hope to see you again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We had two rooms on this trip and the other room's aircondition wasn't working properly and the door handle was also not working properly. The water coming out of the shower wasn't strong enough.
Overall, I would say that the stay was not a good one.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

I apologize for your less than satisfactory experience here at our property. We have however replace a few of the air conditioners that where giving us problems and have also addressed the few entry door mechanisms that have sucummbed to their enivironment. I again aplogize and hope that you did make it home safely.

Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

There are not a lot of hotels in Three Rivers but this one served its purpose. The place is nothing special, but it is very popular. The KIng Suite was comfortable and clean. The air conditioner struggled a bit, but to be fair there was record breaking heat while we were there. The laundry is small and the dryer took forever, but because we were traveling by motorcycle we appreciated it. There are a few places to eat, some close and some far (5 miles). Breakfast was standard fare but very crowded. The location is just outside Sequoia Park so that worked for us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review; as we appreciate each and everyone of them. I'm pleased that you found your room clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed your time here and in the parks. I hope that you arrived to your final destination safely and that someday you can return to stay with us again.

Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This hotel is across the road from general store, pizza, and mexican restaurant, not far from Sequoia Park entrance and just few miles from beginning of Mineral Kings road. Add a better breakfast to these and it would make this place a perfect base camp for exploring of South and East parts of Sequoia National Park. Service was excellent, room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest...

Thank you for you positive review. We are so pleased that you chose us to meet your needs both with our amenities and location. We hope that you return in the future to stay with us again.

Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here one night on our way to Sequoia NP. Room was spacious and clean and check in staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was standard fare with 'make your own waffles', eggs, sausage, etc. I have stayed in similar places elsewhere for cheaper but part of the price is proximity to the NP entrance. I was satisfied with the value of this place compared to some of the other options in the area when I researched planning our trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Im pleased to hear that you do your research before traveling and that upon that research, you chose us for your place of comfort and safety. We know that a big part of the "travelers" decisions on where to stay is based upon their fellow travelers opinions. We do so appreciate the time you took to post your wonderful review and hope that someday we can again, be a place of rest and leisure.

Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon

Address: 40820 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites is conveniently located only 5 miles from the Sequoia National Park, where you will find the General Sherman Tree and the Giant Forest. This hotel is the only official shuttle bus stop in the Three Rivers area that travels to Sequoia & Kings Canyon national parks (seasonal from May to September). We offer 103 guest rooms, including 16 suites, with many great amenities and services one could ask for in the Three Rivers area. The Three Rivers area has a great selection of year round activities as well as great restaurants. The Comfort Inn prides itself on offering a warm, inviting atmosphere that will immediately have you feeling right at home.Comfort Inn & Suites offers several great services and amenities to all its guests. In the morning, come enjoy our free Hot Deluxe Breakfast with eggs, sausages, and hot waffles. Also, enjoy browsing the web with our free high-speed wireless Internet access. All of our rooms feature in-room coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, work desks and cable television. Rooms with microwaves, refrigerators, wet bars, and fireplaces are also available. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, with sauna, coin-operated laundry facilities, gift shop, free local calls, and complimentary local newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon Hotel Three Rivers
Comfort Inn And Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Comfort Inn Three Rivers
Sequoia Park Lodging
Three Rivers Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.