We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop for visiting the NP's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   40820 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Three Rivers
Port Angeles, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stop for visiting the NP's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We had stayed here 4 years ago and so that is why we came back. Great location to Sequoia/Kings Canyon NP's. We were on the 2nd floor, room was clean and quiet. Great breakfast comes with the room. Always busy in the 8 o'clock hour in the mornings but that is to be expected. Did some laundry and found the machines well used, but worked like a charm. I always keep quarters with me while traveling but I'm sure they could help you out at the desk. The pool was nice but I didn't go in, sat at a table enjoying the nice weather after a day at the parks.

Room Tip: Stairs only so if you have problems with stairs ask for 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review... We are so pleased that you found the property all that you remembered it to be and your felt comfortable and well taken care of.. This is so important to us. We appreciate that you came back again to stay and hope that you find your way back again someday.

Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    223
    174
    45
    32
See reviews for
184
249
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valparaiso, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This hotel is located close to the Sequoia/Kings Canyon area. It is clean and well kept. Has a very good breakfast bar. Beds are comfortable, with icemakers located in different areas of the hotel. There are a few good restaurants close by also.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Im so pleased that you found your room comfortable and accomodating. I hope that you can return again someday to enjoy our National Parks and the comfort of our hotel.

Many Blessings

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

My father and I were looking for a hotel to stay at while visiting Kings Canyon/Sequoia national park on two weekdays in May. Comfort Inn is a 10-15min drive to the south entrance of the park, and a good price, so we gave it a shot. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable, letting us know about the park and town. I think we had what was called a two queen bed deluxe room (they had standard, deluxe, and suite I believe). The room was a bit larger than an average hotel room, which was great. Ours had a microwave and mini fridge, flatscreen TV with 30ish channels, a few chairs and table, closet with ironing board, with a good size bathroom. We had an ok view of surrounding hills/mountains from our 3rd story room. Very clean inside the hotel room and throughout hotel property. The hotel was built around 2002 and it looked well maintained. There weren't any odd shaped doorways, cracked walls, or musty smells that I've experienced in some older hotels. There was plenty of parking (all free), free wifi that worked well the little we used it, lobby with comfy sofas and chairs, pool and hot tub, and coin operated laundry (we didn't use). They have a killer free breakfast with make-your-own waffles, bagels, muffins, toast, a few cereals, eggs, sausage, and several beverages. Their business center is a stretch, it was just one desktop computer and a printer in a corner of the lobby, but we had no need for it anyway. Their fitness center was also a stretch. It appeared to be a converted standard hotel room with a treadmill, elliptical, and stepper crammed in with the small rest room. Apparently there was a small sauna in the fitness center too, though I didn't look. I don't really have any negatives on the hotel, it's not luxury, it's just a comfortable, clean, good priced hotel with friendly staff.

Note: Three Rivers is pretty small. Don't expect any night life or things to really do besides see the national park. There's a good mexican restaurant and pizza/pasta place right across the street from the hotel, a few sandwich places and cafes, and a grocery store in town. Buy your food and get gas in town, there is nothing available in the park.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us, I remember you and your dad and it was our pleasure to have you here. Im so happy that you where content with your room and the breakfast and hope that you can return again someday.

I hope your journey home was safe and that you both are well.

Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Nice and clean rooms. Not the fanciest but large clean and well equipped. Beds are comfortable. Breakfast was ok (eggs were cold) not more. Staff very helpful and pleasant. All in all good jumping point for the park.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the your review and I'm so pleased that you found our property to be a place of comfort. We hope that pass the good word on to friends and family and that we can be that place for them as well.

Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Situated on the end of Three Rivers village in a quiet garden.
Comfortable rooms, good beds and bathrooms but only one shampoo for 2 persons.
Wireless did not work most of the time.
Breakfast more are less OK but no cheese nor yoghurt. As in many motels, only plastic plates and cutlery are available. This is really not very appetizing.
Our rooms were only ready at 4 pm while check-out is at 11 am. So you pay a lot for little time in the room.
The short distance to the Sequoia NP is certainly a plus point.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our property. I apologize that we didn't meet your expectations but hope that you did sleep well and had a safe journey home.

Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

stayed two nights for our visit to the national park. it was really easy to find, there's no way to miss it. We arrived probably around 2:30pm. We were put on the 2nd floor, but then I told them that we had a dog with us so they moved us to the 1st floor (which was fine with me). I was hoping to check in earlier (check in is at 4pm), but since we had to change to a dog friendly room we had to wait until the actual check in time. The room was a good size and pretty clean. We didn't have any major issues and everything worked the way it should. It does look like it does need a little bit more TLC, but for a short stay it was perfectly fine. We got free Wi-Fi which worked great. It was actually pretty fast. We also got free breakfast during out stay which is great when you are going to be out and about the whole day. You could make your own waffles and that was my favorite! Really yummy waffles. The hotel is also close to a little village market and two restaurants; a mexican and pizza place. The hotel is pretty close to the entrance to Sequoia; probably about 6 miles. But once you get into the park it takes about another 20 mins to finally enter into the giant forest/general Sherman tree area.

Overall, I was satisfied and would stay here again if we were to visit the national parks for a short period of time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do welcome pets here and do have designated rooms for our 4 legged family members as other guests do have severe enough allergies that even the littlest bit of dander can cause life threatening reactions. I apologize for the wait but I'm glad to hear your room met your needs and expectations. Please come back and visit us again.

Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We just got back from a trip to CA. We stayed one night at the Comfort Inn at Three Rivers. We had stayed at a couple of other Comfort Inns around CA and had decided we didn't particularly care for the hotel chain but, since we had these reservations, we'd go ahead and stay there. This was a great place! The desk clerks were all very friendly and gave excellent advice on places to visit and eat. The hotel was clean, well kept, and easy to find. Beds were comfortable and the shower was good. The breakfast was plentiful and hot (eggs, sausage, etc.). We did not try the waffles but there were a lot of people there that seemed to enjoy them. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review for us. I'm very pleased that you did find our franchise all that you wanted it to be. If you are ever here in our little part of California, please allow us to give you a place of comfort and safety.

Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon

Address: 40820 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites is conveniently located only 5 miles from the Sequoia National Park, where you will find the General Sherman Tree and the Giant Forest. This hotel is the only official shuttle bus stop in the Three Rivers area that travels to Sequoia & Kings Canyon national parks (seasonal from May to September). We offer 103 guest rooms, including 16 suites, with many great amenities and services one could ask for in the Three Rivers area. The Three Rivers area has a great selection of year round activities as well as great restaurants. The Comfort Inn prides itself on offering a warm, inviting atmosphere that will immediately have you feeling right at home.Comfort Inn & Suites offers several great services and amenities to all its guests. In the morning, come enjoy our free Hot Deluxe Breakfast with eggs, sausages, and hot waffles. Also, enjoy browsing the web with our free high-speed wireless Internet access. All of our rooms feature in-room coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, work desks and cable television. Rooms with microwaves, refrigerators, wet bars, and fireplaces are also available. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, with sauna, coin-operated laundry facilities, gift shop, free local calls, and complimentary local newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon Hotel Three Rivers
Comfort Inn And Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Comfort Inn Three Rivers
Sequoia Park Lodging
Three Rivers Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.