We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   40820 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Three Rivers
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Friendly place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We just got back from a trip to CA. We stayed one night at the Comfort Inn at Three Rivers. We had stayed at a couple of other Comfort Inns around CA and had decided we didn't particularly care for the hotel chain but, since we had these reservations, we'd go ahead and stay there. This was a great place! The desk clerks were all very friendly and gave excellent advice on places to visit and eat. The hotel was clean, well kept, and easy to find. Beds were comfortable and the shower was good. The breakfast was plentiful and hot (eggs, sausage, etc.). We did not try the waffles but there were a lot of people there that seemed to enjoy them. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review for us. I'm very pleased that you did find our franchise all that you wanted it to be. If you are ever here in our little part of California, please allow us to give you a place of comfort and safety.

Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    151
    224
    176
    45
    32
See reviews for
186
250
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

stayed 2 days for our visit to sequoia. only 20 min from the national park. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly & helpful. Room was clean, beds were comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Only complaint was that the pool was very dirty and was not heated, plus the Jacuzzi was not working too. Other wise loved the property. Would refer it anyone & will return in future if in that area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.... We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and the National Parks. I don't know what date you where here but the pool and jacuzzi was just opened to the public again in mid April. We do not heat the swimming pool as our warm weather does an efficient job of that and Im happy to say we have replaced the frozen pump on the jacuzzi and it is up and working beautifully.

I hope that the remainder of your trip was safe and happy. Please consider us again whenever you are in our little corner of California.

Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed 4-25-13 This was a very nice room.
Our room was in the newer building there are 2 and one is the older 2 story outside access entry rooms. The other has 3 floors and an elevator all inside.
Breakfeast was not a grand experiance. But it was good enough to get your day started. Scrambled eggs, link sausage, and waffles were the basic hot items, with your basic continental breakfeast.
Resuraunts in the area were slim.
No Cell phone service in the area so expect to use a land line for all calls (No biggie)

My only complaint was that the shower curtin was to short, so when you turned on the shower it wanted to blow out of the tub (it had no weights in it, so i would soak it on the bottom to make it cling to the tub. When i brought it to managements attention they assured me it would be fixed before the next guest used it)

For visiting Sequoia it is perfect, though the long drive back to it from Sequoia, Kings Canyon area makes it a good ending point rather than starting point.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. I did have my housekeeping replace the short shower curtain and I do appreciate that you brought it to my attention. I have had my staff replace that and its good to go. I hope that you made it to your next destination safely and that we will see you again someday.

Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Our room was uncomfortaby not clean. There was also an ant problem.. other than that it would have been very nice! Manager Shelly said she would call for a deep clean..but otherwise wasnt concerned....I on rhe other hand would not stay again due to the reaction.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

I do remember you on the day you where checking out and you came to the front desk to let me know that your room had an ant problem and also that there was 'olive pits' on the floor. I did say that I would have that room deep cleaned and I turned to my Head Housekeeper and asked her to go immediately to your room to inspect it. With that you said Thank You and you left without waiting for the inspection of the situation.

My housekeeper reported back to me within 5 minutes that upon entering the room she found open soda cans, food wrappers and the small trash can beeming with food wrappers. This could have been the source of the problem. She found no evidence of the "olive pits" though and I see that you don't mention them here in your review. You never did return to the front desk to find out what if anything I would do to compensate you.

I hope that you arrived home safely and that you enjoyed our National Parks while you where here.

Most Respectfully,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campton, New Hampshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

It is the nicest hotel in the area but as a frequent traveler this place is far from nice. Arrived an hour and half before check in... they would not allow early check in. Went to see the big sequoias which were beautiful. Sheets feel like sandpaper... no water pressure, pool closes with a padlock promptly at nine on weekends. No mini fridge, no microwave and you are lucky if you get a neighbor who is quiet (every squeek and sound can be heard in the building). The locals are the nicest people ever but the staff doesn't seem genuine.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

I apologize for you having to wait to check in as the room type that you reserved is the most popular and they just hadn't been inspected yet to insure the room met our standards before allowing a new guest to check into it. As with any hotel there are standards that we perfer to keep such as the pool hours. As pool pumps are extremely noisey and there are guest rooms above that area we have taken on the policy that 9pm is fair to everyone. However, if you had asked for the pool to be left open for another half hour we would have gladley accommodated you as we want everyone to experience our amenities and for it to be a pleasant experience at that.

Also we do have rooms with and without a microwave and refrigerator as we do try to fit everyones budget and needs. We do strive to make everyones time here pleasant and comfortable and I'm sorry that this was not the case for you. I hope you arrived home safely and that you enjoyed our National Parks.

Best Regards,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night whilst visiting the giant forest at sequoia national park. It's a basic motel but perfectly adequate for an overnight stay. Rooms are dated but a decent size and clean. Wifi works well and decent choice of cable tv. About 20 mins drive from the park entrance. Pizza restaurant and grocery store a few mins walk across the street. Nice free breakfast. Would recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time you took to post such a kind review about your stay with us. We do strive to go the extra distance when ever we can and we are pleased that your needs where met by our staff. We hope that if you are ever in our area again, you will allow us to be your place of comfort and safety.

Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here for a night in February before a big hiking/camping trip up in Sequoia. They staff was friendly and welcoming. In the morning I noticed I forgot my toothbrush. I walked up to the desk and asked how much the toothbrush was in the convenience shop. The lovely woman at the desk said "I'll give you one for free." Very nice of her! They also let me park my jeep there for 3 nights while I camped out. Also the waffle breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your thoughts about your stay with us. I'm so pleased that you found your stay with us accommodating, comfortable and safe. I hope you also enjoyed your time camping in the park as well. I hope that you arrived home safely and if you are ever in need of our services again, please call.

Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon

Address: 40820 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites is conveniently located only 5 miles from the Sequoia National Park, where you will find the General Sherman Tree and the Giant Forest. This hotel is the only official shuttle bus stop in the Three Rivers area that travels to Sequoia & Kings Canyon national parks (seasonal from May to September). We offer 103 guest rooms, including 16 suites, with many great amenities and services one could ask for in the Three Rivers area. The Three Rivers area has a great selection of year round activities as well as great restaurants. The Comfort Inn prides itself on offering a warm, inviting atmosphere that will immediately have you feeling right at home.Comfort Inn & Suites offers several great services and amenities to all its guests. In the morning, come enjoy our free Hot Deluxe Breakfast with eggs, sausages, and hot waffles. Also, enjoy browsing the web with our free high-speed wireless Internet access. All of our rooms feature in-room coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, work desks and cable television. Rooms with microwaves, refrigerators, wet bars, and fireplaces are also available. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, with sauna, coin-operated laundry facilities, gift shop, free local calls, and complimentary local newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon Hotel Three Rivers
Comfort Inn And Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Comfort Inn Three Rivers
Sequoia Park Lodging
Three Rivers Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.