We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast and location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   40820 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Three Rivers
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good breakfast and location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Clean and pleasant room. However, there were no microwave and mini fridge. We need to borrow the microwave in the breakfast area to cook some instant noodle as there were no eatery around as we were in a very isolated place. Good thing was its very quiet. In room wifi Internet was weak and not working well. The complementary breakfast was good, parking was free.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review regarding your stay with us. We do offer rooms with and without the amenites of a microwave and refrigerator and some with a double jacuzzi in the room and or a sofa bed. We try and accomodate everyone and everyone has a different affordability level. As for restaruants we do have 2 just across the street and up about 300 yards. Those restaraunts are included in our guest directory located on the desk in every room. I'm happy that you did find your stay satisfactory and hope that you come back and stay with us again.

Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    149
    223
    170
    44
    31
See reviews for
181
249
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed one evening in this basic plus hotel. Beds were hard and very uncomfortable in our room and complimentary breakfast was ok. We chose it for its location and there aren't many hotels in this part.

Room Tip: Make sure to do Big Tree Trails. it gives you such a good up close view of sequoias. Everyone else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review on our behalf. I apologize that the bed was not as comfortable as you had hoped and we are scheduled to upgrade our beds in the not to distant future. We appreciate your feedback as we see ever review as an opportunity to improve and enhance the amenities to accomodate all travelers. I hope that in the future you stay with us again.

Best Wishes,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast was much better than average too. The room was great, stayed in a king room and used the pull out sofa for our daughter. The refrigerator and microwave was a bonus. The hot tub was perfect. Everything was neat and clean. In addition, the price was right. We stayed here three nights while visiting the Sequia And Kings Canyon.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate that you took time to post such a kind review. We are very pleased that you where satisfied with your room, the breakfast and our location as that covers all the needs travelers have. Please do come and stay with us again if you are ever in our area again.

Best Regards and Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Sequoia National Park.

The rooms are basic but clean. Free breakfast was a bonus - toast, cereals, waffles, juice. There is also free wifi.

Location in Three Rivers was good - there is a village store (selling food/wine/beer) along with a number of restaurants directly across the road. We ate both nights at the Pizza Factory - eating in one night and getting take away for our room the other. There are also 2 petrol stations nearby to top up the car.

The drive to the entrance of Sequoia National Park is around 15 minutes, however the drive to the main attractions (Crystal Cave, General Sherman etc) is a fair bit longer - at least another 45mins. The drive is up a steep, winding road - but with some great views! At the time of travelling (late 2012) there were works being completed on this road which led to delays of up to 20mins while we were visiting. The works look like they have just begun so it will be worth checking the website for updates if staying soon.

Overall a well priced option for visiting Sequoia.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us. We appreciate the positive feed back and hope that when you are in our area again, you come and stay with us again.

Thank You and Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Good experience at this hotel. The staff was very helpful, especially since we had a very late check-in. Breakfast was pretty good but crowded - again, the staff was hard-working and helpful. The only minuses were the drumming up sound of all the Harleys in the morning - a lot of motorcyclists stay there - and the beds seemed harder than normal for a Comfort Inn. Not a deal breaker. The location was great for our busy trip, close to Three Rivers entrance to the park. Not a lot of places in Three Rivers to eat this late in the season, though.

Room Tip: Rooms on the interior courtyard area were probably quieter than those on the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

I appreciate that you posted such a kind review. We strive to provide our guests with everything they should need from comfort, food, pool and great advice to what to enjoy and stay away from in our area. I'm so pleased that you where satisfed with your stay and I look forward to your return.

Best Regards,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We weren't prepared to camp, so used the Comfort Inn/Three Rivers as our base during our three day visit to Sequoia National Park. The staff were super friendly and very helpful, including advising us which restaurants to AVOID. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. A mini-fridge and microwave would have been welcome additions, though, as there are few nearby dining options and Park visitors usually want to take food along for the day. The included breakfast was good, but the hot foods are in a separate room, and some people likely miss out because they don't notice that.
All in all a pleasant, comfortable stay, and we'd use this motel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us. We appreciate that you articulated what you did like about your stay with us. We do use all reviews to either validate the things we are doing rights just as much as the harsh ones that help us to know where we can improve. We look forward to providing you with a comfortable place again on your nexr adventure in this area.

Many Blessings,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Inn for 2 nights when we visited Sequioa and Kings Canyon.

It was a nice hotel - motel style with good large rooms and 2 beds. They provide a free breakfast which was very good and a good saving. It is quite close to Sequioa, but at the moment you have to be careful and time your trip since up to 5pm you can only get to the main park because of road repairs every hour on the hour. After 5 pm its every 20 mins so there is no problem. This may go on for the rest of the year. There are not that many restuarants, we ate at the Riverside and the Gateway. The Riverside was OK and well priced, but I found the Gateway over priced and pretentious (that is only my opinion). The best thing about it was the Riverside tables. Maybe because the are close to the park gate they get away with poor service and pricey menu.

Sequioa park was great and the trees awesome as was king Canyon.

All in all the comfort Inn was a good choice from a limited number of hotels.

Room Tip: I you are travelling with heavy suitcases and find stairs difficult ask for a lower room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a reveiw about your stay with us. I am so pleased that you found everything accomodating. I hope that your time in the National Parks was everything you hoped it would be and more. Please visit us again if you are ever in our area.

Thank you again,

Best Wishes,

Shelly Matlock
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon

Address: 40820 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites is conveniently located only 5 miles from the Sequoia National Park, where you will find the General Sherman Tree and the Giant Forest. This hotel is the only official shuttle bus stop in the Three Rivers area that travels to Sequoia & Kings Canyon national parks (seasonal from May to September). We offer 103 guest rooms, including 16 suites, with many great amenities and services one could ask for in the Three Rivers area. The Three Rivers area has a great selection of year round activities as well as great restaurants. The Comfort Inn prides itself on offering a warm, inviting atmosphere that will immediately have you feeling right at home.Comfort Inn & Suites offers several great services and amenities to all its guests. In the morning, come enjoy our free Hot Deluxe Breakfast with eggs, sausages, and hot waffles. Also, enjoy browsing the web with our free high-speed wireless Internet access. All of our rooms feature in-room coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, work desks and cable television. Rooms with microwaves, refrigerators, wet bars, and fireplaces are also available. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, with sauna, coin-operated laundry facilities, gift shop, free local calls, and complimentary local newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon Hotel Three Rivers
Comfort Inn And Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Comfort Inn Three Rivers
Sequoia Park Lodging
Three Rivers Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.