We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   40820 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Sequoia National Park. The drive to the park attractions was longer than expected; next time we will stay in the park itself despite higher lodging prices there. We were disappointed that the swimming pool closed early - 9:30 on weekends and 9:00 on weekdays. My children were really enjoying the night swimming after hiking all day and it seemed unusually early for a pool to close in summer. Our accommodations were very basic but clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    241
    199
    53
    39
See reviews for
222
280
21
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011 via mobile

Sequoia is simpley stunning, and this small town is at the base.
Nice basic hotel, pool better than expected. Breakfast not great, chaos!
Town has a couple of basic but nice restraints across the road.
Good parking. Easy to find.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

The front desk clerks were very accommodating in changing our room to one with a view of the mountains. We were already book into a suite room so this presented no problem to them. The air conditioner was better than others because the fan was very quiet when running. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others visiting in this area. Very convenient to Sequoia National Park.

Room Tip: 3rd floor facing the mountains has a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California (USA)
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

Friendly, helpful, staff, wonderful amenities. One of the best Comfort Inns.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

We chose this hotel for a convenient two night stopover for visiting Sequoi NP. We paid more for this hotel than we had for other places we stopped at during our three week tour but thought it was worth it as we needed to visit Sequoi NP. The hotel was okay, although a little worrying that all doors were locked so you always had to carry your keycard round to get pack into the hotel, swimming pool etc, although hopefully this made it more secure, but wondered why it had to be so security conscious. Breakfast was very disorganised with cutlery being stored where people were queuing up for waffles. We had great difficulty trying to find somewhere to sit each morning, and there was only two of us. Signs telling us we couldn't take food to our rooms (which I can understand) prevented us from taking our food out to find somewhere to sit. Then to top it all my credit card was charged for the two night stay again, eventhough I had paid in advance through Expedia and had the paperwork to prove it. It took the receptionist over half an hour to sort it out, making me feel I was in the wrong. When I got home I discovered that although she had refunded the full amount in dollars, the exchange rate meant I had paid an extra £3! There is also nothing to do in Three Rivers and limit eating establishments. After eating out the first night we decided to buy sandwiches from the local shop and eat in our room. Not what you really wanted after a trying day in the park. Our visit to the national park was great and as we needed somewhere convenient to stay this hotel did fill the need but otherwise I wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

I would not recommend this place at all. We stayed 1 night out of the 2 booked nights, since that is all we could stand. I didn't care about the $50 penalty fee for leaving 1 day early. Our room had cob webs all over the ceiling. The toilet cover hinges was all rusted. "Continental breakfast" consisted of scrambled eggs made in a microwave, which tasted like rubber. Only 1 toaster worked for the whole dining area so having a toast meant standing in line for 20 minutes. Also, you were lucky if you could find a place to sit. Oh... and the pool, it smelled like chlorine from several feet away. The water was so cloudy, you could not see! Towels were so rough, they could be used as sandpaper. I stayed there on Monday, August 1, 2011. This is my worst ever experience with a hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011 via mobile

We have visited three state Parks this month. This hotel has the smallest rooms and rudest staff. Clean, close to seqouia - but beware of different early check out policy than other Comfort inns. They required 48 hours and charged $50 when we had to leave a day early - despite over 36 hours notice. Also, there were about 100 people in the small area for breakfast. We went somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon

Address: 40820 Sierra Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites is conveniently located only 5 miles from the Sequoia National Park, where you will find the General Sherman Tree and the Giant Forest. This hotel is the only official shuttle bus stop in the Three Rivers area that travels to Sequoia & Kings Canyon national parks (seasonal from May to September). We offer 103 guest rooms, including 16 suites, with many great amenities and services one could ask for in the Three Rivers area. The Three Rivers area has a great selection of year round activities as well as great restaurants. The Comfort Inn prides itself on offering a warm, inviting atmosphere that will immediately have you feeling right at home.Comfort Inn & Suites offers several great services and amenities to all its guests. In the morning, come enjoy our free Hot Deluxe Breakfast with eggs, sausages, and hot waffles. Also, enjoy browsing the web with our free high-speed wireless Internet access. All of our rooms feature in-room coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, work desks and cable television. Rooms with microwaves, refrigerators, wet bars, and fireplaces are also available. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, with sauna, coin-operated laundry facilities, gift shop, free local calls, and complimentary local newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon Hotel Three Rivers
Comfort Inn And Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Comfort Inn Three Rivers
Sequoia Park Lodging
Three Rivers Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.