We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place after a long day ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ol Buckaroo

Ol Buckaroo
41695 Sierra Dr, Three Rivers, CA 93271
+1 559-799-3665
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 14 Restaurants in Three Rivers
Cuisines: Californian
Restaurant details
Los Angeles
1 review
“Great place after a long day ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Love the place, outdoor sitting, good music, good food and great vibe. We have the hamburger which were relatively small but very tasty. Great place for chill out after long day at the park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

What a fantastic place! A food truck on a plot of land near the river! We came late (8pm) and it was busy. We were seated quickly and service was prompt and friendly! The food was delicious, fresh and filling. Everyone around us seemed happy and pleased with their meals as well. We are so glad we stopped here instead of the other sub par places in this quaint little town! They haven't been open for long and are doing an amazing job to build their reputation. I hear that they are trying to open a restaurant in the building next door at some point in time! All the best Ol' Buckaroo!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Excellent food, superb service, the right and only choice in Three Rivers. We were 5 people,the place was packed and yet we received quick service.

The food was excellent and the establishment still maintained quick service, even though it was packed with people. It really is the only choice in Three Rivers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A last bit of urbanity before you head to see the Sequoias”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

There is a definite urban influence to the place - the presentation, the food prep - to me, it was a welcome respite from what I like to call "trucker food," which is so prevalent when you are traveling in rural America.

Not a whole lot of options on the menu, and the wine selection was spotty (the weekly delivery was coming in the next day...), but the owners demonstrated honesty and deliberate intent when it came to food quality. I had the burger and I was impressed (the bun... the meat was great, but the bun was reaaaally good...) Also, it's pricier than trucker food.

This a new place and they were very imaginative with the outdoor setup - it was a food truck setup when we were there (it had opened the previous week) and they are plainly still working things out. They have plans to run the restaurant out of the adjacent building once all the permitting & setup and such is complete, and my understanding is that the owners just wanted to get on with it and start doing something...

Congrats folks, I wish you every success.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three Rivers, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Farm to table fresh foodie truck and riverside dining is a welcome addition to Three Rivers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Enjoy an evening dining by the Main Fork of the river in Three Rivers eating farm to table fresh salads, organic fried chicken or yummy sliders with freshly made potato chips, sweet potato fries and mouth watering garden inspired desserts,or try a handmade soda. If in a hurry, you can grab an amazing hamburger to go too. Beer and wine are served, so good for sitting by the river and watching it flow by. Staff is friendly and helpful, a fun place to stop and unwind.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ol Buckaroo also viewed

 

Been to Ol Buckaroo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ol Buckaroo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.