We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza with atmosphere needing an update” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Factory

Pizza Factory
40915 Sierra Dr, Ste B, Three Rivers, CA 93271
559-561-1018
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 14 Restaurants in Three Rivers
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Greenwood, Indiana
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Good Pizza with atmosphere needing an update”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The pizza is quite good. The staff is friendly. The location is in a strip mall with parking being not ideal. The atmosphere inside looks to be left unchanged from the 70s or 80s and could benefit from an update.
That being said if you want good pizza this is a good place to go in Three Rivers if you aren't picky about atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    88
    53
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
“Average Pizza on the way back from SNP”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our family of 5 ate here on the way back from Sequoia NP. We had the breadsticks (very good) and the pizza (just ok). The price was reasonable and there are not a whole lot of options in Three Rivers. We eat pizza at a lot of different places back home and when we travel and we thought this was just ok pizza on our pizza rating scale. If are looking for just a basic pie this will work but not a place we would go to more than once. I think this is a local chain as we saw several of these while in this area of California. I will say the staff was very friendly and the service as very fast.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The food is hot, the drinks are cold, and the price is right.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

There isn't much to choose from in three rivers but we went there twice because it is not bad at all. The food is sort of fine and you can go there straight from the trail and not be underdressed. The calzone for two seems to be exactly the same size as the individual one. I'd go again and be satisfied.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Pretty darn good pizza on the road to Sequoia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Pizza is probably not what you're thinking of on the way to Sequoia National Park, but if you're feeling like a pie, then stop in while in the area. We went in for dinner around 5:00pm on a Tuesday during the summer and it was packed. We waited a bit for our food, but with the number of people in the restaurant we could understand why. They had it all. Good pizza. Good beer selection. Good antipasto.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Service is friendly - food is good - beer is cold - and prices are reasonable! What else would you need after a long day in Sequoia National Park?

It was VERY busy but they kept up well - and it never got overly loud (even though the NBA finals were on the big screen TV's).

Definitely a recommend if you're staying in the area.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Factory also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.