We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Pizza!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Factory

Pizza Factory
40915 Sierra Dr, Ste B, Three Rivers, CA 93271
559-561-1018
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 14 Restaurants in Three Rivers
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Toronto
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Sent my hubby to Todds Pizza Factory to get some Pizza as we were all too exhausted to leave our room at the Comfort Inn down the road. Hiking around through giant trees can really take it out of a girl.
He returned a while later with some of the best pizza I've had in a long time. Fresh ingredients, tasty sauce, and a lovely not too thick, not too thin crust. Still craving it I gotta say.
Apparently there was nothing spectacular about the restaurant itself. Staff was friendly and things seemed clean (note this is my husbands opinion and I may have a completely different one in regards to clean!). He was pleased nonetheless as waiting for the pizzas he could sit outside and enjoy the fresh air on one of the many picnic benches, or inside to watch the game.
Not planning to be in the area again, but if I was would definitely make a point to stop in!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    98
    56
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Inn across the road and ate here both nights we stayed.

First night we ate in and the second we got a take away to eat back at room. Both nights we got a large pizza to share and a visit to the salad bar.

Food was great and a good option if staying in Three Rivers.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Quick and easy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

My husband and I stopped here after a full day in the parks. The inside was noisy but hey what can you expect - there was a football game on! The girl was very good and assisted us with what turned out to be a good choice. We ate outside and had no complaints....price was fine, as was the service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Needs a redo.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

It is fine to have a casual pizza place but the long heavy wooden picnic tables and benches close together make it hard to get around. We stopped here after a long day at Sequoia and Kings Canyon parks and were plenty hungry. The pizza was just blah and just not very good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzogenaurach, Germany
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Noisy, but OK!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Maybe it was a busy time of day, but the tables were not cleaned, the mini 'arcade' was noisy, especially with the television noise in the background. The Pizza's themselves were very good, and the service was nice and friendly.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Factory also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.