We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From Israel with best regards” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sequoia River Dance B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Three Rivers
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sequoia River Dance B&B
Save Saved
You added Sequoia River Dance B&B to your Saves list
40534 Cherokee Oaks Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 Three Rivers B&B and Inns
Israel
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“From Israel with best regards”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2007

I came across this place but I was right to follow my intuition.I stayed 2 nights there 15-16 June 2006.It's like to find something that you dreamed of.Not just my childhood dream about big trees but fairy tale inn materialized in Three Rivers.And excellent breakfast is speciality of Sharon.Thanks a lot.
Anatoly Meller,Israel

  • Liked — Silence,cleanness and frankness
  • Disliked — I didn't find anything
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    34
    6
    0
    4
See reviews for
35
83
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seal Beach, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2007

When looking for a place to stay in three rivers for a birthday weekend trip to sequoia national forest, i was searching for something affordable but nice. i came across the sequoia river dance bed and breakfast on the net and checked out their website. it sounded too good to be true. relaxing riverside location, tasteful design, wonderful breakfasts, within our slim budget and friendly hosts. there had to be a catch. maybe they were located right off the highway. we booked anyway and found everything exceeded our expectations. the beds were comfy, we stayed in a room wtih a river view (which when we opened our windows everynight, we were lulled to sleep by the sound of the cascading water). the hosts dan and sharon couldn't have been more pleasant and accomodating and the breakfasts were outstanding. we were there three nights and every morning we woke up to something that smelled wonderful and tasted even better. our last day she made a dutch baby (a flat crepe like pancake with fresh strawberries on top), great coffee, juice and fresh fruit. i told sharon, the cook and owner, that she was spoiling us all with her great breakfasts and she said "that's the idea.". the last morning we sat around the table with several other couples who seemed
as delighted with everything as we did. i would recoommend this b&b very highly, plus it doesn't have all the foo-foo flowery preciousness that some b&b's could do without.

-jeff and devon, huntington beach, ca

  • Liked — great breakfasts, homey atmosphere, nice hosts
  • Disliked — their street front signage was obscured by an overgrown bush, so we blew right past it
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2007

We have relatives in the area, so we visit at least 3 times a year. We love staying with Sharon and her husband, they always make us feel so welcome and they are great with our two girls (8 and 11). I could not recommend this lovely place more.
--Kelly Jonick

  • Liked — Warm and comforting
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Valley of California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2007

After 2 weeks of research I chose this B&B,and when I made my reservation 2 weeks before my arrival date, the owner indicated she would be out of town, but had staff to tend to us. 3 days before my arrival, she called to say that no staff would be available, but she would leave supplies me to cook my own breakfast, which I was ok with, but when I asked for an adjustment to the tarriff, she declined. She later called me back to cancel completely. I advised her this put me in a tough spot, and through conversation, she agreed to try to locate another accomodation for me. The one she found did not offer a king sized bed, so I had to decline. When she called the next day to see if I found accomodations, I indicated that in the spirit of good business practice, she might extend to me a complimentary night for another visit. She declined that request too. She stated doing the leg work to find another hotel (she called one) satisfied her obligation to me. Ouch!

Stayed May 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2007

We stumbled upon this place on the internet and stayed there 1 nite march/07. Picturesque setting close to sequoia national park. Hosts are very friendly and more than willing to help with whatever questions we had. And the breakfast! Now, this lady can cook. A gourmet breakfast we can still taste. It was wonderful. And of course, Jack the black lab who got short-changed on his tail at birth, completed our visit. Great spot, would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Liked — the breakfast, the hosts, the location
  • Disliked — not a long enough stay
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wurzburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2006

We had a really lovely stay in this B&B. Our bed was very, very comfortable (I was tempted to ask what brand mattress it was because I loved it that much!) and the room was clean and nicely decorated.

Breakfast was prepared hot & fresh each morning by the innkeeper, and it was a nice atmosphere as we all sat around the table for our meal. We chatted with other families staying at the inn on both of the mornings of our stay which was fun.

I would definitely stay at this inn again as it was clean, comfortable & convenient for access to the parks.

  • Liked — The backyard and the bed
  • Disliked — bath was across the hall (but was still private for only us)
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wairoa, New Zealand
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2006

This B&B is an ex-nunnery. Spacious, and picturequely-located on the bank of a small stream, it has a perfect location.

The rooms are comfortable, the home is filled with lovely antiques, and the sound of the river close by was very soothing.

Breakfast was a real treat! This is absolutely wonderful value for money. We would stay here again without hesitation.

Stayed June 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sequoia River Dance B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia River Dance B&B

Address: 40534 Cherokee Oaks Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and casual bed and breakfast located on a mountain stream in the foothills of the Sierra Nevadas, just about 6 miles from the south entrance to Sequoia / Kings Canyon National Parks. A full country breakfast is served fireside at the harvest table or on the patio by the river. Family friendly and pet friendly. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sequoia River Dance B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.