We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely backyard, comfy beds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sequoia River Dance B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sequoia River Dance B&B to your Saves list
Sequoia River Dance B&B
40534 Cherokee Oaks Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Three Rivers B&B and Inns
Wurzburg, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Lovely backyard, comfy beds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2006

We had a really lovely stay in this B&B. Our bed was very, very comfortable (I was tempted to ask what brand mattress it was because I loved it that much!) and the room was clean and nicely decorated.

Breakfast was prepared hot & fresh each morning by the innkeeper, and it was a nice atmosphere as we all sat around the table for our meal. We chatted with other families staying at the inn on both of the mornings of our stay which was fun.

I would definitely stay at this inn again as it was clean, comfortable & convenient for access to the parks.

  • Liked — The backyard and the bed
  • Disliked — bath was across the hall (but was still private for only us)
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank american_girl_abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Wairoa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2006

This B&B is an ex-nunnery. Spacious, and picturequely-located on the bank of a small stream, it has a perfect location.

The rooms are comfortable, the home is filled with lovely antiques, and the sound of the river close by was very soothing.

Breakfast was a real treat! This is absolutely wonderful value for money. We would stay here again without hesitation.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank Lake_Road_B_and_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2006

Our stay at The Sequoia River Dance was one of the best vacation experiences we've had. We arrived late in the evening very tired from our long 18-hour travel day. As soon as we stepped out of our car, it was instant relaxation due to the inviting sounds of the running river in the back yard. The owner had a nice bottle of wine open and waiting for us to enjoy out by river.

The whole establishment was clean and comfortable and the atmosphere was very relaxing. In the morning Sharon had a pot of really great coffee brewed, and I took a cup down to the river to sip while watching a wide variety of bird activity. We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast of homemade biscuits with honey, eggs, fresh melon and orange juice. The owners are dog lovers like us, so that was an added bonus for me. They have a laid-back black Lab named Jack who sat with me at the water's edge - he was excellent company.

This bed and breakfast is very close to the entrance of the Sequoia National Park which is why we initially chose to stay here. But I would certainly stay here again even if it wasn't so close to the park's entrance. The Sequoia National Park was an awesome place to visit and the Sequoia River Dance was the icing on the cake of our vacation.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2005

The B & B has a tranquil setting on the South Fork River. I have had the pleasure of staying at the B & B six different times. I belong to a group of quilters and we stay at the B & B for sewing retreats. The B & B has two rooms on the back of the house that accommodate up to 8 people sewing. These rooms have large windows with a river views.

The owners are culinary experts. Upon request, they will provide all the meals for your retreat. The meals are outstanding; we have had barbequed fresh salmon, stuffed pork tenderloin, fresh steamed vegetables, and homemade cheesecakes.

The B & B is a perfect setting for any retreat, from meditation to crafts. The food, atmosphere, and personal touch from the owners make this location unlike other B & B's. I highly recommend this location to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calif
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2005

Three Rivers best kept secret! This beautiful bed and breakfast is located right on the South Fork of the Kaweah River, about 4 miles from Sequoia Park entrance. We heard about it from a friend who had stayed there while on business recently. The beds are divine, I had the best night's sleep ever. Very clean and comfortable, decorated with beautiful antiques the owners have collected from their travels, they want you to feel at home and enjoy the place. There are patios and decks overlooking the river and we chose a table right next to the river to enjoy a bottle of wine after a day at the park. We had our coffee each morning on the upper deck that provides a great view of the river. Breakfast is a full breakfast made each morning by the owner. We were there 4 nights and each morning it was different. The variety was amazing. Each day was so delicious, I wasn't at all surprised when I found out the owners had a restaurant and winery for many years before they opened the B and B. Baked eggs with cheese and peppers one day, dutch baby pancake with local blueberries, fluffy quiche with pinenuts. Served with good coffee, fresh melon, local made bread, we looked forward to dining at the large 'harvest' table each morning. Great place!

Helpful?
13 Thank Brix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
19.3 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 476 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
16.1 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
3.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
22.4 mi away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sequoia River Dance B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia River Dance B&B

Address: 40534 Cherokee Oaks Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and casual bed and breakfast located on a mountain stream in the foothills of the Sierra Nevadas, just about 7 miles from the south entrance to Sequoia / Kings Canyon National Parks. A full country breakfast is served fireside at the harvest table or on the patio by the river. Family friendly and pet friendly. Several restaurants are available nearby. Central heated and central A/C, every guest room has its own thermostat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Sequoia River Dance B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing