We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis you won't want to leave!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sequoia River Dance B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Three Rivers
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sequoia River Dance B&B
Save
You added Sequoia River Dance B&B to your Saves list
40534 Cherokee Oaks Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 Three Rivers B&B and Inns
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“An Oasis you won't want to leave!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2008

Sharon (the Owner )is a terrific Hostess. She met us when we arrived and we were amazed at how beautiful & CLEAN it was in person. We have magnificent pictures of our vacation but the pictures don't do the scenery justice. When we were at their b&B was the most relazing day of our 5 day trip b/c we could really enjoy it. We didn't feel like we were being taken advantage of. The price is wonderful & I'm so thankful they shared their peace of Oasis with us. We went in May and the river was amazing. Flowing richly and I journaled on their patio 2 hours before any of the guests were up. There is a balchony you can sit and play games on. The library is nicely decorated. The kitchen and dining room is homely and beautifully decorated. They were so close to Sequoia National park that we even had some energy to go Antique shopping afterwards. We had dinner at a cute pizza place with a fantastic view of mountains overlooking a golf course. If you are going to stay in Three rivers or are planning a trip to Sequoia National Park or King Canyon. There is no other option! You MUST stay here. It can't be beat!

  • Liked — The beautiful river in the backyard & the cleanliness
  • Disliked — I didn't stay longer
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    34
    6
    0
    4
See reviews for
35
83
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2008

Peaceful, hospitable, delicious breakfast. Beautiful location with backyard of home right on the river; it was a real treat.

Enjoy sitting near the river and watching for the wonderful little fox family that lives across the river, or the ducks floating down the river, or ...!

Great owner. Thank you Sharon for making our stay with you wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2008

We just returned from a 3 day/2night family vacation to the Sequoia National Park located 5 miles north of Three Rivers, Ca. My husband and I have always wanted to go there since we were kids but were never able to. The Sequoia River Dance Bed & Breakfast was the icing on the cake to our trip, not only was the
Park so beautiful that words can't describe, the B & B was
totally amazing! The owners are very warm and gracious. On our first night we had to arrive very late and Sharon left the lights on inside and a personal note to come on in with directions to our rooms upstairs, one of which overlooked the peaceful mountain stream in the back. They are real people that we enjoyed visiting with and were very helpful with their knowledge of the park and area restaurants, etc which enhanced our stay. Our kids are older, ages 15, 18 and 20, all of us were very pleased with the total experience and also in awe of the beautiful home decor and comfortable family atmosphere. It was hard to pull ourselves away from the picturesque backyard, with its awesome trees and relaxing stream. Also, the extravagant , homecooked breakfasts and service was terrific !
We have difinitely been recommending this B & B to our friends at home. We hope to go back some day and stay a week as there is much to do and see in the area. This B & B will
undoubtedly be the choice of accommodations for us.

  • Liked — This B&B had great food, gracious owners and picturesque mountain stream in back yard.
  • Disliked — We were not unhappy with anything. We will difinitely go back.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2008

Arrived in three rivers from Yosemite. The place is very lovely with a massive bed, en suite shower, very modern large dining room shared by the guests with lots of food and conversation each morning. Massive tv with cable in the open plan dining/tv room. Beautifull garden which banks onto the south fork of the river which is nice for a cold beer in the evening. The room has air con and a large fan essential in the very hot weather. Three rivers is a long thin small place alongside the river. It has a few stores for supplies, shops seelling antiques, local produce and holiday souveneers. Some cafes and a few cheap eats with very nice food. Theres a mexican/american diner five minutes walk from the place. It was very hot and a car is a must. Walking into Three Rivers is a hike in the hot weather. Its a small friendly place and other towns arewithing easy reach. The owners of the place arevery friendly and helpfull with any questions you need answering. The Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks are only a few miles up the road and are the biggest attraction. Think Yosemite without the tourists. Loads of things to see in both. Lots of tight winding roads. Kings Canyon is a bit of a drive but so wild and stunning i prefered it to Yosemite.

So all in all River dance is a quiet, very well appointed place. Very clean, great food, very well priced and an ideal base to visit the national parks.

  • Liked — Near the national parks
  • Disliked — The weather! It was 103. If you like sun its great.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2008

We needed to cancel our stay with 10 days notice and the Owner charged us $40.00 for canceling without ever mentioning this policy in our prior conversation. I specifically asked the policy and she withheld this information.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — dishonesty of owner
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2008

I have stayed at several places in Three Rivers and enjoy going to the National Park to refresh the soul and spirit. None compare to Sequoia River Dance. This was the best B&B experience of my life. It sits next to the river and has a view of nature, a quietude accented by the sound of rippling water. The place has a welcome home feel to it from the moment you enter. There is a lounge area, a back patio with chairs and places to sit to enjoy the fragrances, sounds and sites of Three Rivers. Sharon, is a gourmet cook so be prepared to get pampered and forget any diets you were thinking about prior to your arrival. The rooms were all perfect and just feels like home. It is about 10 minutes to the entrance to the park and away from the mainstream of Sierra/198 traffic. The people staying there all had a great time, some from England, some from California and all enjoyed the company because this is a place that invites sharing of life experiences and joys. Highly, highly recommended. I will go again for certain.

  • Liked — Friendly atmosphere and wonderful location
  • Disliked — Could not stay longer.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pasadena,california
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2007

My boyfriend and I stayed one night at this B&B and had a wonderful time there. First of all, making my reservation went very smoothly by phone. The owner, Sharon, was helpful, warm, and friendly. We were happily surprised to find out when we arrived that she upgraded us to a larger bedroom (at no extra charge), when she received a last-minute cancellation. We enjoyed using their "family room" area to play games, music, and just chat with some friends who were staying in town but at another B&B. Sharon also made a very hearty, delicious breakfast--egg frittata, grits with mushrooms, sourdough bread, fruit, and pastries, and of course plenty of juice, coffee, and tea. She was thoughtful and considerate enough to ask us about any foods we could not eat and even altered her breakfast dishes for this reason. Her backyard is gorgeous and overlooks the river. We enjoyed this area very much on our last morning there, sitting by the water, and basking in the sun. I don't even know what time checkout is officially because Sharon never made us leave at a certain time; instead, she allows her guests to take their time, and enjoy the surroundings without feeling rushed.
Thank-you Sequoia Riverdance for a wonderful, enjoyable stay!

  • Liked — The backyard and the view of the river
  • Disliked — can't think of anything--i liked everything
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sequoia River Dance B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia River Dance B&B

Address: 40534 Cherokee Oaks Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and casual bed and breakfast located on a mountain stream in the foothills of the Sierra Nevadas, just about 6 miles from the south entrance to Sequoia / Kings Canyon National Parks. A full country breakfast is served fireside at the harvest table or on the patio by the river. Family friendly and pet friendly. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sequoia River Dance B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.