We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and relaxing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sequoia River Dance B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Three Rivers
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sequoia River Dance B&B
Save Saved
You added Sequoia River Dance B&B to your Saves list
40534 Cherokee Oaks Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 Three Rivers B&B and Inns
Bay City, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable and relaxing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Sequoia River Dance on September 18, 2013. E really enjoyed the place and the room we stayed in...was small but exactly the space we needed. Although you had to walk a few steps down the hall to the big clean and roomy bathroom....it was not a problem....& as seems to be typical of Sharon's thoughtfulness.....robes were provided.
I think Sharon tries really hard to find a balance between warm & welcoming.....& not too intrusive. We thoroughly enjoyed her....especially her knowledge of Sequoia National Park!
We arrived late afternoon.....we're welcomed by Sharon and given a tour of the house and property...& then told to "make ourselves at home".
We enjoyed visiting with the other guests, took a short drive and went to bed. The bed was so very comfortable and we were so tired that we experienced a very soothing rest! We slept with our windows open and the ceiling fan on and were completely comfortable the entire night and awakened to the sounds of nature, feeling completely refreshed.
Breakfast was simply amazing. The spinach frittata was delicious and was served with cantelope, honeydew, sourdough toast and potatoes....in addition to coffee & orange juice. The conversation was fun...talking to the other guests about their Sequoia experiences...and learning where each group was from!
Overall, it was a wonderful experience and one that I would absolutely do again!

I did notice homemade cookies that had been put out for guests prior to our arrival!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    33
    6
    0
    4
See reviews for
33
81
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Crown Point
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

An attractive B & B . Lovely dining room with attractively set breakfast table. Very good French Toast. Room was adequate but very small with no bedside table and no clock. Great comfy bed, newly updated, large bathroom. All appeared clean. Nothing particularly wrong, but no,extras at all for the price. No evening snack or beverage set out or mentioned. Aside from a tiny deli which was excellent, there is VERY little choice in dining in the area.. A small, seemingly depressed area about 20-30 min from Sequoia NP. Not easy to locate.....arrive during daylight!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

If you are goind to the Sequoia National Park and/or Kings Canyon Park, this is the place to stay, in the town of Three Rivers. Sharon's B&B is amazing. We stayed there for only one night -- unfortunately, wish we could have stayed more... It is REALLY close to the Sequoia Park -- like 10 min drive or less.

We arrived late at night and Sharon had left everything set up for us -- even a flashlight, beacause that night the whole city had a sudden blackout!

The house is beautiful and very well-furnished. We slept at the Sierra Room -- would recommend that one, with a private bathroom and a charming window. Sharon cooked and amazing breakfast for us, when we got to know some of the other people who were staying at the B&B.

It was an awesome experience!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schlieren, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Our Family had 2 rooms and a shared bathroom.
Rooms were oldfashioned, but okay. No Service done while staying there.
Cleanliness okay, but could be improved.
Breakfast - we had one morning just French toads; next morning some bread.

It seems that the landlday is saving Money - even though the B&B was full with 10 guests, during breakfast nobody showed up, so we couldn't ask for a refill of the orange Juice.
During the night, even tough it was very hot, the A/C was turned of in the whole house. Even with open Windows it was very hot to sleep. This was annoying. The guests don't seem to be welcome that much, rahter a necessity than pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShaShaSierraNevada, Owner at Sequoia River Dance B&B, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Hi Ursula,
That was me, the landlady, serving your breakfast those mornings, and I am at the ready to replenish the coffee, o.j. French Toads~~whatever is needed. As you may recall, the second morning was bread (bagels), and also a frittata, breakfast potatoes, fruit and beverages.

Each of our guest rooms has its own thermostat and controls for heat and A/C. There is not a central switch for the house.

We certainly appreciate everyone of our guests for choosing us, especially those of you who have traveled so far to be here. Thank you for that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Sharon's place and Sharon herself are nice, warm and welcoming, we arrived late in the evening, a welcome note was waiting for us on the door explaining where our room was, the room and bathroom were clean and homey.
the house guest areas are warm and welcoming, the backyard clean and kept.
breakfast was a little disappointing with no vegetables or fruits

price is high but it met our needs for a night,
i wouldn't spend a few days there as a vacation getaway

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShaShaSierraNevada, Owner at Sequoia River Dance B&B, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Since America's favorite vegetable is the potato, that is the one most commonly served at breakfast. It is not our tradition to have fresh vegetables with breakfast~except, for instance, in the vegetable fritatta that we serve. We always include fruits and juice for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Location is perfect; home cozy and comfortable; hosts one of the best ever! Great breakfast every day. Everything about this place is wonderful. Sharon and her husband are the most hospitable and kind hosts one can ever have. We were 5 people, 3 adults and two kids. We took the Sequoia Suite and it just suited us perfectly. Every thing was clean and wonderfully done. WiFi was excellent too. We will certainly be returning!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Thank you Sharon and Dan for sharing your little part of paradise with us. Sequoia River Dance was the perfect location for our day trips up to Sequoia and King's Canyon NP. The bed was perfect, breakfast was excellent and spending the end of the day sitting by the river was awesome. Sharon is a book of knowledge about the area. Thanks again for adding to our vacation. Hope to see again soon!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sequoia River Dance B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia River Dance B&B

Address: 40534 Cherokee Oaks Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and casual bed and breakfast located on a mountain stream in the foothills of the Sierra Nevadas, just about 6 miles from the south entrance to Sequoia / Kings Canyon National Parks. A full country breakfast is served fireside at the harvest table or on the patio by the river. Family friendly and pet friendly. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sequoia River Dance B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.