We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and great hospitality.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sequoia River Dance B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Three Rivers
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sequoia River Dance B&B
40534 Cherokee Oaks Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel amenities
Atlanta, GA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Perfect location and great hospitality.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Thank you Sharon and Dan for sharing your little part of paradise with us. Sequoia River Dance was the perfect location for our day trips up to Sequoia and King's Canyon NP. The bed was perfect, breakfast was excellent and spending the end of the day sitting by the river was awesome. Sharon is a book of knowledge about the area. Thanks again for adding to our vacation. Hope to see again soon!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    31
    6
    0
    5
See reviews for
31
78
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Thanks Sharon for a wonderful first visit to the Sequoia National Park. You welcomed our elderly dog and helped us find places we could take him to walk in the park. We enjoyed visiting with the other guests who had come from Germany and they seemed to be equally impressed with the B&B. Even tho our stay was short, we took advantage of the backyard chairs, looking over the river which runs directly behind the home. The home provides a nice peaceful atmosphere and we hope to be back next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in June 2013 and enjoyed our stay. Sharon and her husband are wonderful hosts who will not only feed you with excellent breakfast and cookies but also have a lot of helpful advice and tips regarding the sights in the nearby national parks. The room we stayed in was rather small and so was the bathroom but it had everything we needed. Also there is access to the beautiful garden and a river behind the house. The entrance to the national park is about 10 minutes drive away. We would definately come back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Sequoia River Dance is a great location just closed to the entrance of Sequoia National Park. We stayed for two nights in a lovely room, had amazing breakfast (great pancakes and homemade sirup!), and enjoyed the morning conversation with all other guests and the owners. The house is located at the river side, and it is most romantic to sit at the river.
For us Sequoia River Dance is the best place to stay around Three Rivers! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winder, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Excellent location near Sequoia National Park. Sharon was very friendly and very informative about the area. We stayed two nights in room with private bath on first floor. The breakfasts were delicious in a lovely decorated area with view of mountains and a babbling river! Everything was very well done, clean and restful.Sharon gave great directions and street was labeled with huge sign right off highway. Be sure to check this B&B out!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Sharon was a great host, and very honest person, we had some troubles on the first day and she managed to find a replacement for one of the room ( the most expensive one), and therefore we did not have to pay for the room. The house and rooms are very nice, as the location and garden, and definitively her breakfasts are the best are I have ever had, was like to be home, and the big table were all the guests could sit created a very nice atmosphere, it was like to be part of a big nice family.

Grazie Sharon e alla prossima! Veramente una bellissima esperienza.

Un abbraccio,
Giuseppe, Fabrizio, Laura e Tara.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We recently stayed at River Dance, whilst visiting the Sequioa National Park, which is situated closely nearby. The B&B is nicely decorated, clean and homely, and Sharon was very welcoming. Breakfasts were freshly cooked and delicious, with a very relaxed atmosphere among guests. The back garden backs on to a river, and is perfect for warm evenings, as is the upstairs terrace. We would fully recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sequoia River Dance B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia River Dance B&B

Address: 40534 Cherokee Oaks Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and casual bed and breakfast located on a mountain stream in the foothills of the Sierra Nevadas, just about 6 miles from the south entrance to Sequoia / Kings Canyon National Parks. A full country breakfast is served fireside at the harvest table or on the patio by the river. Family friendly and pet friendly. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sequoia River Dance B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sequoia River Dance B&B to your Saves list