We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay in Three Rivers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sequoia River Dance B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Three Rivers
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sequoia River Dance B&B
Save
You added Sequoia River Dance B&B to your Saves list
40534 Cherokee Oaks Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 Three Rivers B&B and Inns
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
75 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay in Three Rivers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We loved the Sequoia River Dance B&B. It is a beautiful house perfectly situated in Three Rivers, only a few miles to the entrance of Sequoia National Park. We had a wonderful room, and the shared areas of the house are also tastefully decorated but welcoming and comfortable. The open kitchen with large family style breakfast dining was a highlight, as we enjoyed meeting the other families staying at the house. Great advice about restaurants and sightseeing from our hosts, Sharon and Dan. 100% recommendation from us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    34
    6
    0
    5
See reviews for
35
89
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

What an amazing spot and place!.
We stayed a couple of nights in mid august during a 3 week road trip.
Sharon and Dan are the ultimate hosts, super friendly and helpful and Sharons breakfasts!! mmmmm!.(best ever frittatas!)
As a family of 4 we had the 2 adjoining rooms with our own bathroom.The rooms were beautiful, super clean and the beds were very comfortable and our room looked out on the creek behind the property.The 1st night we had some pizza and wine in the garden area next to the creek, quiet and peaceful.
great launching point to explore the sequoia and kings canyon parks which in themselves are truly awesome!.
One of the our fondest memories of our trip and would love to come back again, Thank you!.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

What a nice place to stay.
Clean, friendly couple the Boullines very accommodating , just like been at home.
Food for breakfast is very European style everyone sits at the this large table ,you get to meet other People and famelies from other Countries.
Bed rooms and Bathrooms are excellent size and very pristine .
very close to the Sierra ( GRAND TREES AND CRISTAL CAVE ).

Great place to stay
The owners are very nice a pleasure been there.
THANK YOU

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivanhoe, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We attend the Dixieland Jazz Festival in April each year and we reserve our room at Sequoia River Dance from year to year. The owners, Dan and Sharon, are very helpful, knowledgeable about the area and good hosts. Breakfasts are excellent. Location is good. You cannot go wrong by staying with these folks. Bob and Ann McKellar

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We spent four nights in the cabin owned by Sharon and Dan; it is on the main road through Three Rivers with the river in the back yard; there are comfortable seating areas at the back and on the side; even though there is traffic, it is not distracting since you have the lovely river to look at.

The cabin is comfortable for two or three people; there is a queen bed and a futon. I slept on the futon and didn't even need to pull it out since it was comfortable just as it is. The cabin is rustic and has kind of a odd layout since it has been converted into various uses over the years but was plenty adequate for our needs with a gas range, dishes, pots and pans, plenty of towels, etc. The cabin is air-conditioned and also has ceiling fans and had a portable fan, so temperature wise it was very comfortable especially considering that the temperatures outside were in the 100 degree range when we were there.

Perhaps the most unusual thing was that there was a large jacuzzi tub on the back deck; not a hot tub, a bathtub, but two of our party used it like a hot tub and enjoyed it.

The cabin advertises free wireless but it was very inadequate; in some areas of the cabin I could not pick up the signal at all and when we did have the signal, it was very low. Apparently it comes from the gift shop next door; my suggestion would be to have wireless through the satellite television provider; there is very little cell phone service here also, so the wireless was even more important to use.

The cabin is within walking distance of a restaurant with deck seating on the river but the food was only mediocre. There is a Mexican restaurant next to the Village Market that is excellent and as a grocery store, the Village Market is more than adequate. Along Rt. 198 before arriving in Three Rivers there are many fruit/vegetable stands selling fresh fruits and vegetables; we recommend buying from them as they are selling local vegetables/fruits.

Lake Kaweah has public swimming areas but when we were there (July) the lake was extremely low due to it being the dry season, however we did go swimming at the Slick Rock Recreational Area.

Also we recommend going to Visalia, about a 20 minute drive, for shopping and nice restaurants.

The cabin is a short drive from the Southern entrance to the Sequoia National Park so it is very convenient for visiting the park.

Overall we were very pleased with our stay at Sequoia River Dance Cabin!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed at this B&B whilst on a three and a half week road trip around California. Our room was really comfortable and cosy. Sharon and Dan were really friendly and hospitable. They gave us some great tips for our visit to the area and the Giant Forest. The rear garden has a lovely river flowing close by and the scenery is beautiful. Dan took some great photo's of us standing next to the river. Sharon personally prepared the lovely breakfasts and one morning we were given Dutch pancakes. They were absolutely delicious! Sharon kindly gave us the recipe and my wife has made them for our grand children a couple of times - they really enjoyed them as well! We enjoyed our stay at the Sequoia River Dance B&B and will definitely stay there again if we visit the Sequoia National Park again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dania Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Wonderful experience, we got beautiful room with beautiful balcony, the place is quiet and welcoming, they thought of all travelers needs. It was interesting sitting for breakfast with three different nationalities. Breakfast was superb, the French toast with Sharon special syrup was amazing. I got lots of good advices about the area, roads, and the place has bunch of books on the porch. I would love to come back!!! Sequoia is one of the most wonderful parks we visited on this trip, seeing the trees for the first time is like getting into a fairytale. If u try the pizza place for dinner...do not order pasta! Market has good fruits ...mexcican restaurant was not too bad... Ohhh and it was our first B&B ... Much nicer than most hotels we stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sequoia River Dance B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia River Dance B&B

Address: 40534 Cherokee Oaks Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and casual bed and breakfast located on a mountain stream in the foothills of the Sierra Nevadas, just about 6 miles from the south entrance to Sequoia / Kings Canyon National Parks. A full country breakfast is served fireside at the harvest table or on the patio by the river. Family friendly and pet friendly. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sequoia River Dance B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.