We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy breakfast and friendly hosts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sequoia River Dance B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Three Rivers
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sequoia River Dance B&B
Save
You added Sequoia River Dance B&B to your Saves list
40534 Cherokee Oaks Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 Three Rivers B&B and Inns
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yummy breakfast and friendly hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

A perfect location to drive into the national park, comfy bed, good shower. We only stayed 2 nights but could have stayed longer to explore the park and enjoy more of the tasty breakfasts! Used the big tv in the lounge, was actually nice not to have a tv in the room. Sharon and her husband were friendly, funny and helpful, they recommended the orange blossom junction in exeter for dinner which was also yummy! We would return to River Dance and look forward to meeting other interesting guests at breakfast, a real B&B experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    34
    6
    0
    4
See reviews for
35
83
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Souther CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

This was our first experience at a B&B. I had some trepidation on staying at a B&B but Sharon and Dan could not have been more welcoming and gracious. The breakfast was wonderful, the portions were large, the fruit abundant, the refreshments always available. The B&B is right on a stream and is extremely serene. The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. Dan really saved us some frustration by letting us know about the construction wait in the park. Simply put if you’re going to Sequoia there is no better place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

The Sequoia River Dance B&B was a positive experience. The friendly hosts provided tips for our visits to Sequoia and King's Canyon. The breakfasts were gourmet quality. Our room was small but adequate. Each of the rooms have their own bathrooms. The setting is beautiful with a river in the back yard. We stayed four days and were very pleased. We would suggest this B&B to anyone visiting California's Sequoias.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Osos, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

My husband and I just spent 4 days at Sequoia River Dance B&B. The owners were very helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were gourmet and delicious. The location was perfect--water sounds from the creek behind, lots of trees, and very quiet. Convenient to Sequoia National Park and Kings Canyon. Would highly recommend it. Danna & Tom, Los Osos, CA.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Crystal Hill room in rear of the house with views of the creek and separate, but priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

A quick trip to Sequoia and loved staying at River Dance. Sharon and Dan provided great advice for visiting the parks, dinner at Orange Blosson Junction and delicious breakfasts. We loved our clean room, international guests and the chairs by the river. It was a great place to end and start our days' explorations into the parks. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fork, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

This was a wonderful experience. Friendly hosts as well as the guests!! This was a great place and the food was excellent!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed at the cabin by the river. A wonderful place. The sound of the river rushing by was so restful! Conveniently the cabin has just what we needed! We were 3 of us there for 3 nights in July 2011 [couple + brother-in-law (he slept on the futon couch)]. The cabin has dishes, fridge (with ice maker!), stove, microwave oven, coffee pot, utensils, pots and pans, etc. A nice deck in the back with a view of the river, BBQ and jacuzzi tub. Temps were in the 90s when we were there so the A/C and ceiling fans were a relief to have! Nice and clean, newly renovated. Definitely a recommendation from us. The owners are a gracious, lovely couple who were very helpful for us.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sequoia River Dance B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia River Dance B&B

Address: 40534 Cherokee Oaks Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and casual bed and breakfast located on a mountain stream in the foothills of the Sierra Nevadas, just about 6 miles from the south entrance to Sequoia / Kings Canyon National Parks. A full country breakfast is served fireside at the harvest table or on the patio by the river. Family friendly and pet friendly. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sequoia River Dance B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.