We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What A Lovely Riverdance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sequoia River Dance B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Three Rivers
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sequoia River Dance B&B
Save
You added Sequoia River Dance B&B to your Saves list
40534 Cherokee Oaks Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 Three Rivers B&B and Inns
pasadena,california
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“What A Lovely Riverdance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2007

My boyfriend and I stayed one night at this B&B and had a wonderful time there. First of all, making my reservation went very smoothly by phone. The owner, Sharon, was helpful, warm, and friendly. We were happily surprised to find out when we arrived that she upgraded us to a larger bedroom (at no extra charge), when she received a last-minute cancellation. We enjoyed using their "family room" area to play games, music, and just chat with some friends who were staying in town but at another B&B. Sharon also made a very hearty, delicious breakfast--egg frittata, grits with mushrooms, sourdough bread, fruit, and pastries, and of course plenty of juice, coffee, and tea. She was thoughtful and considerate enough to ask us about any foods we could not eat and even altered her breakfast dishes for this reason. Her backyard is gorgeous and overlooks the river. We enjoyed this area very much on our last morning there, sitting by the water, and basking in the sun. I don't even know what time checkout is officially because Sharon never made us leave at a certain time; instead, she allows her guests to take their time, and enjoy the surroundings without feeling rushed.
Thank-you Sequoia Riverdance for a wonderful, enjoyable stay!

  • Liked — The backyard and the view of the river
  • Disliked — can't think of anything--i liked everything
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    36
    6
    1
    5
See reviews for
37
92
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Strongsville, OH
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2007

My mother, nephew and I spent two nights at this B & B last week and LOVED every minute of our stay! Sharon and Dan were terrific hosts and Sharon's breakfasts were scrumptous. Breakfast is normally served at 8:30 a.m. but Sharon even got up an hour early to prepare breakfast for the three of us one morning so that we could eat before our full day tour of Sequoia National Park. The tour company, Sequoia Sightseeing Tours, even picked us up at the B & B for our tour!

The Day Room has a huge TV with DVD's for your viewing pleasure and the most comfortable couches I have ever sunk myself into. There is also a chess set and many books, including some great ones of the National Parks in the area.

We stayed in The Sierra room with a Queen and Twin bed and private bathroom. The bathroom was newly remodeled and there was everything you needed - shampoo, conditioner, soap, etc. in a basket on the railing of the hallway. The room was super clean and quiet and the beds were very comfortable. Look under the bed for extra pillows - I didn't realize that until the second night.

Overall, I would highly recommend staying at The Sequoia River Dance B & B if you are looking for somewhere clean, quiet, comfortable, friendly and NOT just a plain old hotel.

  • Liked — The delicious breakfasts and the comfortable beds.
  • Disliked — It wasn't their fault but the river behind the B & B was dry!
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2007

Stayed here one night while visiting Sequoia National Park (about 45min drive to Three Rivers) . The property is by a river, and is peaceful and quiet. Owners are very friendly and welcoming, and they have a beautiful home. Most travelers who stay here have a pet. Rooms are nicely decorated with a personal touch, but bathroom is not ensuite. Our bathroom was adjacent to our room, but we did not have to share it. We are a family of four, with twin toddlers, and we were in a room with a queen bed, and one full size, which was placed in what we think was originally a closet - but our boys loved it. It was comfortable enough for one night. Breakfast is continental, and Sharon bakes fresh pastry. Dinner options are limited - we ate at the Gateway Inn (about 20 mins drive) which is at a very pretty location, but food was terrible (and expensive) .

  • Stayed June 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2007

I came across this place but I was right to follow my intuition.I stayed 2 nights there 15-16 June 2006.It's like to find something that you dreamed of.Not just my childhood dream about big trees but fairy tale inn materialized in Three Rivers.And excellent breakfast is speciality of Sharon.Thanks a lot.
Anatoly Meller,Israel

  • Liked — Silence,cleanness and frankness
  • Disliked — I didn't find anything
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2007

When looking for a place to stay in three rivers for a birthday weekend trip to sequoia national forest, i was searching for something affordable but nice. i came across the sequoia river dance bed and breakfast on the net and checked out their website. it sounded too good to be true. relaxing riverside location, tasteful design, wonderful breakfasts, within our slim budget and friendly hosts. there had to be a catch. maybe they were located right off the highway. we booked anyway and found everything exceeded our expectations. the beds were comfy, we stayed in a room wtih a river view (which when we opened our windows everynight, we were lulled to sleep by the sound of the cascading water). the hosts dan and sharon couldn't have been more pleasant and accomodating and the breakfasts were outstanding. we were there three nights and every morning we woke up to something that smelled wonderful and tasted even better. our last day she made a dutch baby (a flat crepe like pancake with fresh strawberries on top), great coffee, juice and fresh fruit. i told sharon, the cook and owner, that she was spoiling us all with her great breakfasts and she said "that's the idea.". the last morning we sat around the table with several other couples who seemed
as delighted with everything as we did. i would recoommend this b&b very highly, plus it doesn't have all the foo-foo flowery preciousness that some b&b's could do without.

-jeff and devon, huntington beach, ca

  • Liked — great breakfasts, homey atmosphere, nice hosts
  • Disliked — their street front signage was obscured by an overgrown bush, so we blew right past it
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2007

We have relatives in the area, so we visit at least 3 times a year. We love staying with Sharon and her husband, they always make us feel so welcome and they are great with our two girls (8 and 11). I could not recommend this lovely place more.
--Kelly Jonick

  • Liked — Warm and comforting
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Valley of California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2007

After 2 weeks of research I chose this B&B,and when I made my reservation 2 weeks before my arrival date, the owner indicated she would be out of town, but had staff to tend to us. 3 days before my arrival, she called to say that no staff would be available, but she would leave supplies me to cook my own breakfast, which I was ok with, but when I asked for an adjustment to the tarriff, she declined. She later called me back to cancel completely. I advised her this put me in a tough spot, and through conversation, she agreed to try to locate another accomodation for me. The one she found did not offer a king sized bed, so I had to decline. When she called the next day to see if I found accomodations, I indicated that in the spirit of good business practice, she might extend to me a complimentary night for another visit. She declined that request too. She stated doing the leg work to find another hotel (she called one) satisfied her obligation to me. Ouch!

Stayed May 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
0.5 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
3.2 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#6 of 6 in Three Rivers
3.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
19.3 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,483 reviews
15.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sequoia River Dance B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia River Dance B&B

Address: 40534 Cherokee Oaks Drive, Three Rivers, CA 93271
Location: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Three Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and casual bed and breakfast located on a mountain stream in the foothills of the Sierra Nevadas, just about 6 miles from the south entrance to Sequoia / Kings Canyon National Parks. A full country breakfast is served fireside at the harvest table or on the patio by the river. Family friendly and pet friendly. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sequoia River Dance B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.