We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, food fine” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Gateway Restaurant and Lodge

The Gateway Restaurant and Lodge
45978 Sierra Dr, Three Rivers, CA 93271-9500
559-561-4133
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 14 Restaurants in Three Rivers
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great staff, food fine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Booked a table sat on balcony, good river location. Lovely staff and food was fine, decent Pinot noir.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    72
    51
    40
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Pricey but Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The food here was excellent but we had to pre book as it was very popular. Parking is not the easiest but the food is very good here.

The steaks were cooked really well & the service was also excellent.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst food ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Vile and terrible value to boot. We would never go out of our way to write a review, but this place is horrible.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“dinner by the river”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

the meal was very good, drinks were good, service was good. we were pleased to find something in three rivers that was not a throw back in time.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect lunch for a perfect winter afternoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We enjoyed our leasure lunch this afternoon at this wonderful dining establishment.
Our wait staff "Heather" was kind and attentive, food was delicious, just perfect!

I would recommend dining here for everyday and special occasions.

The views of the river and mountains are breath taking - right from your table!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Gateway Restaurant and Lodge also viewed

 

Been to The Gateway Restaurant and Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Gateway Restaurant and Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.