We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sandwiches and cappuccino” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anne Lang's Emporium

Anne Lang's Emporium
41651 Sierra Dr. (CA 198), Three Rivers, CA
559-561-4937
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 14 Restaurants in Three Rivers
Price range: $3 - $6
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Sandwiches and cappuccino”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Old style quirky sandwich shop, great take away sandwiches for the park with some nice strong cappuccinos.really enjoyed the turkey and avocado after a few hours walking in the snow around the sequoias.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Gourmet sandwiches to go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Reasonably priced and generously sized sandwiches prepared to order. Perfect for lunch in Sequoia Park.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, New Jersey
Top Contributor
939 reviews 939 reviews
806 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 352 cities Reviews in 352 cities
337 helpful votes 337 helpful votes
“Simple food, simply prepared – just what you need”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

This place is shortly before you enter (or exit) the national park – and your food choices become very few. We shared a sandwich which was enough to keep us going. Prices very reasonable – especially given that they could charge a l bunch more and you would gladly pay it. Outdoor seating by river

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, CA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Ok place for a coffee stop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

On our way back from Sequoia, stopped by for a coffee break. We ordered a cappuccino. The friendly cashier didn't know how to make one; another girl told her what to do. She tried but it wasn't what we expected. The coffee and ice cream that we tried were ok.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
1 review
“Fresh and delicious food, friendly staff -- enjoyed lunch on a deck overlooking the river”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Just had another wonderful experience at Anne Lang's Emporium. We always look forward to going there for lunch on our trips to Three Rivers and Sequoia National Park. A great overall experience: friendly staff, lots of sandwich options, plus homemade soups and salads they make fresh every day. Sometimes we'll pick up a breakfast sandwich then a box lunch to take with us to Sequoia for a picnic, but usually we just enjoy our lunch at a table on the deck by the river. My kids love to get ice cream for dessert, but my husband and I love the espresso menu. Can't wait to for our next trip to Three Rivers!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anne Lang's Emporium also viewed

 

Been to Anne Lang's Emporium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anne Lang's Emporium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.