We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple food, simply prepared – just what you need” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Anne Lang's Emporium

Anne Lang's Emporium
41651 Sierra Dr. (CA 198), Three Rivers, CA
559-561-4937
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 13 restaurants in Three Rivers
Price range: $3 - $6
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Lebanon, New Jersey
Top Contributor
774 reviews 774 reviews
663 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 302 cities Reviews in 302 cities
250 helpful votes 250 helpful votes
“Simple food, simply prepared – just what you need”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

This place is shortly before you enter (or exit) the national park – and your food choices become very few. We shared a sandwich which was enough to keep us going. Prices very reasonable – especially given that they could charge a l bunch more and you would gladly pay it. Outdoor seating by river

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    8
    5
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, CA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Ok place for a coffee stop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

On our way back from Sequoia, stopped by for a coffee break. We ordered a cappuccino. The friendly cashier didn't know how to make one; another girl told her what to do. She tried but it wasn't what we expected. The coffee and ice cream that we tried were ok.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
1 review
“Fresh and delicious food, friendly staff -- enjoyed lunch on a deck overlooking the river”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Just had another wonderful experience at Anne Lang's Emporium. We always look forward to going there for lunch on our trips to Three Rivers and Sequoia National Park. A great overall experience: friendly staff, lots of sandwich options, plus homemade soups and salads they make fresh every day. Sometimes we'll pick up a breakfast sandwich then a box lunch to take with us to Sequoia for a picnic, but usually we just enjoy our lunch at a table on the deck by the river. My kids love to get ice cream for dessert, but my husband and I love the espresso menu. Can't wait to for our next trip to Three Rivers!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, CA
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The Best Place to eat in Three Rivers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

Anne Lang's is a very special place to stop in Three Rivers. Their deli serves simple, tasty sandwiches and salads. The staff has always been friendly and the place has a cozy feel, though seating indoors is limited. If the weather is nice you can enjoy their decks overlooking the river. They also have a small gift shop and coffee selection, plus a flower shop if you need to send flowers. Anne Lang's is really the heart and soul of Three Rivers.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food - TERRIBLE Waitress”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2010

My husband and I came down from the wine country to Sequoia Park. We stopped off at Annie's and had a wonderful lunch. I would definately recommend this eatery to my friends, except for the fact our waitress, Cheryl, was less than cordial. The language she used rather upset me; we decided to stop at another sandwich shop, Sierra Sub's and Salads,on the way out of town, and had a much better experience.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anne Lang's Emporium also viewed

 

Been to Anne Lang's Emporium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anne Lang's Emporium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.